Buena Vista University
295 reviews
  1. Storm Lake, IA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Buena Vista University Home

Reviews

295 reviews
  • Excellent
    43
  • Very Good
    121
  • Average
    110
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    6
Buena Vista is a great option for those non-traditional students such as myself. You can take courses online at your own pace and convenience. Every advisor I have spoken with is very knowledgeable and helpful. If they don't know an answer, they will definitely go above and beyond to find it for you.
  • Junior
  • 13 days ago
I love how many options you have for online learning. I will be able to graduate with a double major all online which is most convenient for me. I also like that the classes are accelerated, so you have each class done in a two month span.
  • Junior
  • 28 days ago
So far I love how everything has gone.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Love that I can get my degree completely online
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Very easy to apply. Advisor was so helpful and friendly.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
don't know much since i'm online
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
So far everyone has been very helpful!
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
No Greek life at all.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
Great teams and are a great option for events to attend with friends and families.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
This school has been a great challenge for me. I am excited about my classes and the opportunity to learn under some great teachers and professionals in their field.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
Safety here is great and campus security helps out alot on campus
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
The courses are pretty well but challanging
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
it is easy to get a career at bv or go to graduate school
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
its a great place there is plenty of room in the dorms
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
there is no greek life at this school at all or will ever be.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
BVU is a great place for athletics and are on an uprise for the future years
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I think that its okay school but its to much money and to much debt.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I really enjoy BVU, the teachers are great.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
Being enrolled in online courses, I am able to communicate with my professors through email anytime I need to reach out to them. They are very quick to respond and help me what any questions I may have.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
The application process was very easy, and the admissions helped me with whatever I needed help with!
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
  • 1 of 15
Back to Buena Vista University Home