Bucks County Community College
372 reviews
  1. Newtown, PA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Bucks County Community College Home

Reviews

372 reviews
  • Excellent
    58
  • Very Good
    146
  • Average
    140
  • Poor
    23
  • Terrible
    5
Bucks County Community College has great curriculum and teachers at a fair price. I enjoyed all the classes I have seen so far and the only thing I hope they improve on is more online classes for those who cannot physically attend their classes.
  • Freshman
  • 15 hours ago
I have been at Bucks for 3 semesters and I love it. I'm an adult student going full time. Bucks has a small student to teacher ratio, this allows students to have more one on one time with there Professor. Most of the Professors really care about their student and go above and beyond to help the students learn and pass the class
  • Sophomore
  • 19 days ago
My experience was a good one. Newtown is hard to navigate at first but once you find your way it's great. There are many opportunities there. However I live about 45 minutes from Newtown and because I'm coming to the end of my college career there, all my main classes I can only take at the Newtown campus. It would be really nice to have that opportunity at the Upper Bucks campus since it is so close to home. Overall most of the professors I have had have been amazing and are willing to work with you. They are flexible with your work or emergency schedules. That's one thing I liked the most. Great staff and very helpful and willing to make your college career a good one.
  • Junior
  • 20 days ago
There are plenty of class sections available for general education classes.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I have had a half good half bad experience regarding professors at Bucks County Community College.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Many schools will recognize and transfer the credits from Bucks County Community College.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Personnel in my academic major seem to really care about their students getting the best education.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Bucks County Community College is a great way to cost efficiently earn an associate's degree.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The teachers were wonderful at BCCC. They each had a strong passion for what they taught and it made the class, regardless of what it was, more interesting.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Bucks County Community College was definitely the best option for me before transferring to a four year college. I discovered my major while I was taking prerequisites. It was a wonderful experience.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
As a community college, it is a stepping stone to other colleges, so the actual associates that I will obtain from them is not necessarily as valuable as it could be. However, there are jobs and internships that the college does encourage and help students to apply for. There have been numerous recruitment days and job fairs while I have been on campus.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
The college subsidizes certifications thanks to donation money, so that helps on getting people prepared for the work place. They regularly mention companies that have come to them with internships and will advise you if it is right for you. The facilities are reasonable for a community college. I have not had troubles with the workload.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
I have had a positive experience overall at Bucks. Majority of the professors have seemed interested in helping me progress and advance my skills.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
Class schedule times are great and allows me some family time
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Online classes are user friendly and straightforward .
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
So far it's been great . Staff is helpful
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Very accessible to all students , classes and fees are inexpensive . And muliptle locations are offered which is great!
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
It was easy and straightforward . Worth the money and time.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I learn a lot with the help of experienced teachers and staff. The books we use are also top of the line for education.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
My school is very accessible to everyone. Everything that you need for your education and well-being is on campus. They teachers help immensely to help you suceed.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 19
Back to Bucks County Community College Home