Bryn Mawr College
386 reviews
  1. Bryn Mawr, PA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Bryn Mawr College Home

Reviews

386 reviews
  • Excellent
    108
  • Very Good
    148
  • Average
    103
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    9
Bryn Mawr is a wonderful place, I love it here! The community is very diverse, there are so many ways to meet people and we all want to have the best experience we can! The Academics are very engaging and challenging and thats what makes so interesting.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
If you're a caucasian, cisgender, heterosexual female with conservative leaning values you better be ready to either censor all of your opinions or get bullied off of campus. While many people at Bryn Mawr are wonderful there's a significant amount of students who are radically and hatefully liberal. Not only are those students present on campus, but they are allowed to run wild with no resistance from administration. People at this school get offended by the dumbest things and there is a constant competition to see who can be the most victimized. It's stupid and exhausting. Don't be tricked into thinking that this school is accepting because it's not. You're only accepted until you're not like them.
  • College Student
  • 4 months ago
Honestly I could care less about the sports teams but the athletic facilities are fantastic! There's plenty of equipment to use and everything is clean and visually appealing.
  • College Student
  • 4 months ago
The party scene it littttttttttttttttttttttttttttt.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
It's fun to go to parties with your friends, but most parties are with your close friends. Bryn Mawr has a couple of huge parties that happen during the year where a lot of people and schools from the surrounding area come, but other than that it's really who you know to go out and party. It's also pretty cool to have Philly so close so a lot of people go there as well.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
The professors are great and extremely knowledgeable and influential. The registration process is fairly easy and you can pretty much take whatever class you want. I wish there were more unique study spaces, but that is what Philly is for!
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Bryn Mawr is extremely diverse in terms of race and gender, sort of political but not really economically.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Very safe, I've never felt in danger. Most parties happen in dorms.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Bryn Mawr is REALLY well known in higher-level education so even though someone off the street might not have heard of it, when you're looking for a job, that's when Bryn Mawr's name really does come into play. Bryn Mawr has LILAC services in order to help students who are looking for internships or jobs and they're pretty nice too.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
The professors are what really make the academics here worth wild. The students are really supportive and non-competitive because of the honor code, which I think is a wonderful aspect when attending an undergraduate institution.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Public Safety really does care about the safety of the students. The health center is okay, but they are going to go through renovations so it will be better hahaha.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
The housing options for the dorms are INCREDIBLE! You are basically living in a castle, it can't get any better than that.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
People don't necessarily pay attention to sports, but I feel like they are really underrepresented. People should pay attention more to them especially because athletes really do put a lot of effort into their team.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I have really enjoyed my Bryn Mawr experience and I know that for some people it is not for them, but Bryn Mawr is truly a warm and inviting place for all students. The traditions, the alums, and the professors really do make this place wonderful.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Ethnic diversity is pretty prevalent but political diversity is not.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
I don't really dabble around here, but honestly, nobody cares much if you do or you don't. You can easily get away with it if you want to and easily get away with it if you do.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
I got sick in the middle of my first semester and the health center was pretty helpful for me. They listened to me, got me the help I needed, and that was that.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
I've loved all the classes I've taken here and all the professors I've studied under--they all have an excellent grasp of the material and have always encouraged myself and my fellow students to speak freely and openly on every subject that came up. I've really enjoyed learning here, and I genuinely feel that I've learned a lot.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
I live in Rhoads North and I absolutely adore it. My dorm is huge and even though I'm in the basement I still have windows and get a ton of light. QSR is a great space, the laundry room is immaculate, and the community is pretty great. Sometimes things get loud on the weekends, but for the most part, it's pretty quiet around here.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
I really don't pay attention to athletics, to be frank. Those I know who do participate in athletics seem to be very happy with it and the gym is pretty nice. Haverford is really the athletic school of the Tri-Co.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
  • 1 of 20
Back to Bryn Mawr College Home