Bryant University
970 reviews
  1. Smithfield, RI
  2. 4 Year
Back to Bryant University Home

Reviews

970 reviews
  • Excellent
    135
  • Very Good
    328
  • Average
    373
  • Poor
    90
  • Terrible
    44
I went to Bryant University for my freshman year. I thought it would be a great change for me but I found the environment to be too much like high school due to the small amount of people. The classes were fine, I was a part of the honors program which is pretty good and they give out good scholarships. However, if you don't want to be stuck for all of February on campus it is hard to expand beyond the area since it isn't in Providence. I was an IB major at first and when I decided to change majors it became difficult to do what I wanted there due to their Business/Liberal Arts major minor requirement. I ultimately left for a number of these reasons and more but I don't regret going there, but I have found a better school to suit my needs and am happier now.
  • Freshman
  • 2 days ago
Small school with people coming from small towns is about 90% of the community. It can get repetitive really quickly but luckily the RIPTA to Providence is free and Boston is an hour away
  • Senior
  • 14 days ago
Bryant University is an excellent school. Most of the teachers there are talented and are amiable individuals, so if someone needed help, they were generally there. The dorms could be better, because they are all crammed together, but the positive side is that the students who live there are very community oriented, and are very kind individuals.
  • Freshman
  • 22 days ago
It is a great college. It small but not very diverse. The education is great and I really like most of my teachers. There is not a lot of events that happens on campus tho.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I love it here! My only concerns are that the acceptance rate is quite high, but the caliber of student is relatively high. The career programs are fantastic and the people are friendly.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
If you ache for a small community feeling, this school is for you. No matter where you go or time it is you will always see a friendly face you know.
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Best parties are at the townhouses. There's usually something going on thursday-saturday.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
there are always parties but nothing great or crazy. everyone always goes to the same bars.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Most professors want you to succeed and will work with you. Your advisers do their best to get you where you need to be class-wise.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
You will meet people with very similar views to your own and very different. Despite this, most people are very accepting of who you are and what you believe.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
The dorms aren't big or fancy, but they are sufficient, especially compared to other schools.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Bars/Clubs are lenient with fakes. Uber/Lyft can be a hassle because campus is so far out of the city.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Parties get blandly repetitive by October. Either host something in your dorm which gets shut down by 11 or zombie walk crossfaded around the townhouses.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
You're in the middle of nowhere surrounded by people from the middle of nowhere (broad generalization, but that's essentially 90% of the school)
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
If you want it, you can get it. And if you don't directly know someone, any person on campus WILL know someone. So in that regards, I rate it 4 out of 5. It's great.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I love Bryant. There were many times throughout my first year that I doubted that fact, but I always came back to being happy with my decision. I love the academics, facilities, and some people. I wish there was more diversity in interests and fewer rich white people, but it's new england - I should have expected that.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I am very connected with business development groups and am confident in my future.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I know that the women's center and campus administration is extremely supportive, however I have heard bad things about DPS's responses to incidents.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
It's the average dorm experience, which I am happy with. I feel bad for incoming freshman, though, because there is extreme overcrowding.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I have 0 interest but am happy for those who chose to participate.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 49
Back to Bryant University Home