Bryan College - Tennessee
202 reviews
  1. Dayton, TN
  2. 4 Year
Back to Bryan College - Tennessee Home

Reviews

202 reviews
  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    83
  • Average
    74
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    6
I love this school. It is a Christian college with exceptional character and standards. I am proud to be a graduate of Bryan College.
  • Alum
  • 24 days ago
I graduated from Bryan just over 5 years ago. When I was there, I enjoyed my classes, found the professors to be excellent critically-minded thinkers, highly invested in both their classes and students. The faculty were definitely Bryan's greatest strength. Unfortunately, many of the faculty I knew have left since the school's recent controversies, and I cannot speak to the quality of current faculty. If the school has a great weakness, it is in its approach to diversity. The school has few ethnic or racial minority students or faculty. As a white man, I remained largely ignorant of the significance of today’s social issues while I was at Bryan, and those few faculty who tried to change that for me have since left. When I was there, Bryan was a good Christian school, but it desperately needed to grow in its diversity.
  • Alum
  • 2 months ago
Bryan College has given me the unique environment I sought after in my post-secondary education. The professors are caring and enjoy questions, my Chirstian faith is deepened daily, fellow students are encouraging and helpful, and the size allows for more personal classes.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
The career services is extremely helpful. There are also many work study jobs on campus that are really nice for low income students like myself. The campus almost works on it own people.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
The class sizes are on the small side so that I feel like the professors are really good about getting to know the students in the class individually. They are really friendly and want you to come to their offices after hours. The variety of the classes is really nice. You can explore many different subjects.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
I feel very safe on campus. Our assault rate is extremely low so that I don't feel like I am threatened at all.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
The housing is very close to class which is a huge plus. They are very clean and the rules are easy to follow. Many of the RA's and RD's are very good at their jobs!
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
I am not really part of the athletic aspect of my school so I really can't comment too much on it. Student involvement is really high, and many people enjoy going to the games. There is a lot of school pride.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
My school is small so the atmosphere is very friendly. There are so many great people there and usually most people say hello to each other as they walk to class.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
It's an incredibly safe school, and the community is amazing. There's "the wrong crowd" that does "the wrong things" but those aren't dangerous things - they just party a little bit. They may do stupid things, but they never hurt each other. Obviously some people will cause trouble, but the community and the campus leaders deal with things well.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
It's not always explicitly spelled out, but there's a solid network of people in the area who know and love the school and value its graduates for new hires. I don't know of any recent graduates who have had problems finding well paying jobs in their fields.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
Some of the buildings are fairly old, and the layout of the fixed furniture is less than ideal. The rooms could be better utilized if more of them had customizable/modular furniture.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
The teams themselves are fantastic, and the athletes genuinely care about doing their best. However, there's a cultural divide between the athletic domain and the academic domain, and a lot of the non-athletes feel that athletes are given too much attention and too much money, and do not always reflect the school's values.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
The academic aspect of the school is solid, but has room for improvement. However, administration does not seem to be focused on the issues currently facing the school, and they aspire to make the school something that it's not.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
With the people being so close knit, and in such a small town, there is not much of a safety concern. There is a good police presenc2 that puts everyone at ease, and the school is always trying to keep the students as safe as possible.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
We have law enforcement on campus all day and we have rules set in place to make campus as safe as possible.
  • College Freshman
  • 11 months ago
I mean in todays time having a job with any degree is hard but the career services are very helpful.
  • College Freshman
  • 11 months ago
I am very close to my professors and they are very helpful to me inside and outside of the classroom.
  • College Freshman
  • 11 months ago
The buildings are old but then again the entire campus is old so you get the classic feel. I love living on campus and am very close to my hall.
  • College Freshman
  • 11 months ago
I don't particuarly care about the sports programs here. The intramural games are fun to go to though!
  • College Freshman
  • 11 months ago
  • 1 of 11
Back to Bryan College - Tennessee Home