Brown Mackie College - Quad Cities
159 reviews
  1. Bettendorf, IA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Brown Mackie College - Quad Cities Home

Reviews

159 reviews
  • Excellent
    75
  • Very Good
    54
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    0
The students want to help each other succeed. So we all help each other understand what needs to be done and we get it done.
  • College Junior
  • June 16 2014
The professors are great. If you don't understand the will make you understand. They give you confidence.
  • College Junior
  • June 16 2014
I'm a very helpful person. To be able to help people and provide them with the right information is the best feeling.
  • College Junior
  • June 16 2014
The teachers are very concerned about the students and you experience and learn so many different things everyday in class.
  • College Junior
  • June 16 2014
My school is one course a month. I love that I don't have to worry about passing four different classes within the same time. I only have to pass one course each month.
  • College Junior
  • June 16 2014
I have not token the online courses,but I heard they were very helpful.
  • College Junior
  • June 16 2014
The career I chose was an Associates in Healthcare Administration. We have externship,which teaches us how to work in the field we are pursuing.
  • College Junior
  • June 16 2014
My classes have been great. I have morning classes and I'm always able to come home,do my work,and take care of my child.
  • College Junior
  • June 16 2014
Actually the tuition is better than what I had thought. The tuition is not to expensive and it is worth my education.
  • College Junior
  • June 16 2014
Their is always help at the Campus. The library has so many helpful resources and the computer labs are always opened.
  • College Junior
  • June 16 2014
My major would be medical assistant. We have clubs for allied health and we work in a lab doing hands on stuff like taking peoples blood pressures and taking blood. I like it but I am nervous on taking peoples blood.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • June 5 2014
There is allied health clubs. The professors are really nice here, they wanna help you succeed in your filed your going for.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • June 5 2014
Most of the students are really nice. Most of them are in clubs to raise money for stuff that needs it like autism, and veterans.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • June 5 2014
I have not been to career services before but I know they help you get a job when your done with your schooling.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • June 5 2014
The people in financial aid are always helpful on stuff that is confusing. They make sure you know what you are getting.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • June 5 2014
Its been fun and really helpful and I have learned a lot about stuff I never knew about.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • June 5 2014
I have been here since August since last year and i have liked it. Everyone on campus is really nice and always wanna help you get the right stuff. This is my first time in college so I had no transfer credits. My schedule for class is reasonable because I am in morning classes and I work at night.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • June 5 2014
We have lots of labs here so its easy to get to a computer. Almost every computer lab has a printer so you can always print stuff out for homework. The Wifi is okay because we have ipads so there is a lot of people on the wifi.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • June 5 2014
Well we have a really good library and we have lots of computer labs. Campus activities we have a lot of them and we have a lot of groups.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • June 5 2014
I like that Brown Mackie has a medical lab for Medical Assistants.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • June 5 2014
  • 1 of 8
Back to Brown Mackie College - Quad Cities Home