Broward College
3,248 reviews
  1. Fort Lauderdale, FL
  2. 4 Year
Back to Broward College Home

Reviews

3,248 reviews
  • Excellent
    679
  • Very Good
    1142
  • Average
    1178
  • Poor
    173
  • Terrible
    76
Different campuses all over Broward County to choose from. Great school with a variety of majors available for students.
  • Junior
  • 1 day ago
This is an amazing college. It is kept very clean and well-organized. The staff is extremely kind and helpful towards any issue. I believe this college is much more outstanding than any other.
  • Freshman
  • 2 days ago
Broward College is a great school! I got my associates degree there and I made the decision to go back and get another degree in the EMT Paramedics program. There staff is so helpful and always there to steer you in the right direction for success. They answer every question I have. They make it a great, easy, fun experience with all the programs they offer to help you get you the career you want.
  • Junior
  • 4 days ago
I personally love the teachers I've had here. I've never had a problem with any and all are very engaging and make the subject as interesting as possible.
  • Freshman
  • 5 days ago
I enjoy the teachers and the small class sizes. I also love the cost of the school and the fact that they gave me a scholarship.
  • Junior
  • 5 days ago
Broward college is a great college for students that do not want to pay a lot for classes. I enjoyed enrolling to broward college, i just want to explore more.
  • Sophomore
  • 9 days ago
first time i never like this college at all. but just after first month or after i set up a schedule, i fell so awesome. Just because the class was so cheap, and all professor so kind and helpful. its will be a good choice for AA degree, all class is the same with university and the cost absolutely is cheaper, so why not to choose BC for AA degree!!!
  • Junior
  • 13 days ago
It's a really nice school! Many of the students there were very nice and understand that at the end of the day, we need an education and we have to stick together to succeed at the end.
  • Niche User
  • 14 days ago
I liked how Broward College made sure you choose the classes thats best for you, advisers are great and they help you find a job.
  • Freshman
  • 14 days ago
Broward offers many classes and most are very rigorous. Studying is key if you want to pass any class. You have to choose the classes you want as soon as they are available because the classes fill up quickly. The school is otherwise great and a good choice to start your college experience. The classes are also pretty cheap and a good place to get your AA before transferring to a university.
  • Freshman
  • 16 days ago
I am overall very content with it. It has great facilities and the professors are very qualified. I have no complains.
  • Niche User
  • 17 days ago
Its was great, the professors cares aboyt your studies and future. The campus is always alive with clubs or student life asking you to join or asking opinions on different situations. It was awesome.
  • Sophomore
  • 23 days ago
After being out of school for more than two decades, I found Broward College to be a very comfortable environment. My professors were excellent, I never had a dull moment.
  • Sophomore
  • 23 days ago
Excellent school highly recommend for good value education. Good locations with multiple campuses, librarys are equipped with very good tutoring centers, can't beat it with the low tuition.
  • Sophomore
  • 23 days ago
It's a great school with all the resources you need to move forward in finishing further degrees beyond your associates. If your scared to jump into a university, this school will ween you into what college life is like. I have just finished my associates degree at BC and it was flexible enough for me being a business owner starting at the age of 18 and being very busy. I like that I can pick the days and hours that fit my schedule to get the ball rolling on my education but you must be on your A game. Hint: Stay organized and BC will be a breeze. All in all I am very blessed to be here at BC (yes, I'm still here finishing up a few classes I need to transfer) because it was a less expansive solution to getting my associates degree which in the end gave me enough time to figure out what I wanted to do with my career. My path is business and BC helped me get there. Thanks Broward College!
  • Junior
  • 23 days ago
I like that there are multiple campuses with many options to class times. The staff is extremely supportive and available for help if necessary. I would like to see more parking at central campus. Parking at central is very difficult at times.
  • Graduate Student
  • 1 month ago
i currently attend broward college and i love going to school and learning as much as i can, i try to participate in all of there activities.. overall i had teachers that were really enjoyable and caring. i love my school..
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
At first college may be nerve wrecking but I can most definitely agree that this is an experience of a lifetime. To say the least, I was extremely nervous walking into a school where I knew not a single teacher or student, I didn't know where the bathrooms were located, nor where any of my classes were located. But as soon as I walked through their doors my worries went away. In this school, the teachers are extremely caring, if a student is struggling, they will not hesitate in helping them. Whether it comes to struggling with a class or some problems going on at home the teachers and the administrative office were there to help you and guide you. Another great quality this school had was the after school clubs, there were so many to choose from as far as whether you wanted to join Key Club and help your community or get physical and join the cross country team. Mater Lakes had the majority of sports and clubs a student wants to be a part of in high school.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
My experience at Broward College is very amazing. The courses are very hands on which makes it easier for you to learn and the courses allows you to related to life scenarios. The professors are outstanding, their lectures and teaching goes hand to hand. The syllabus are very readable and understandable so you won't get confused or shock when a test or exam comes up. In overall, Broward College isn't a party college or a college that has many features but when it comes to academics they are on the target.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
broward college provides many opportunities for students academically and socially. The college also has flexible scheduling for students as well as many options to take the courses.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
  • 1 of 163
Back to Broward College Home