Brookline College - Phoenix
194 reviews
  1. Phoenix, AZ
  2. 4 Year
Back to Brookline College - Phoenix Home

Reviews

194 reviews
  • Excellent
    55
  • Very Good
    64
  • Average
    51
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    10
In my program we learn a bit of everything from phlebotomy to wound care. The externship sites are amazing and there are varieties of sites.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 17 days ago
What make my school different from the rest is that every teacher I have engage the students. I would choose this school all over again because of the classes and the amount I've learned, the staff and the students.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 17 days ago
Credits are nontransferable to a traditional college, since the program I'm in is a 9 month program. From my experience I haven't had any hassles or frustrations. Also, the classes aren't that flexible there's only am classes from 8-12 and pm classes from 6-10.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 17 days ago
After graduation there are a lot of opportunities that career service can help out. In my case I will keep studying.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 17 days ago
The class sizes are small which make it easier for the students and professor. The class style is half day we do lectures, presentations and tests, and for the other half we are in lab.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 17 days ago
My overall experience is awesome. My classmates and other students are nice and friendly. The employees recruiting is fast, someone leaves they fill in the spot quickly. Career service is amazing they really care about every individual.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 17 days ago
The academic experience is the best. In my program, we learn a little bit of everything, from phlebotomy to wound care. We are able to get our certificate as a phlebotomist tech, ECG/EKG tech, and patient care tech. I haven't personally gone to externship yet but the sites we have area awesome and help us get that real experience. We are able to get hired on externship sites if they offer you the job. We also have the career services department at school and help us with resumes and to find a job.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 17 days ago
My experience at Brookline so far has been very good! The professors are all supportive and want to see you succeed. They are willing to help you anytime that you need it so that you fully understand the material. I am glad that I chose Brookline College to begin my dream of becoming a nurse. If i could change one thing, it would be that we got our class schedules a little sooner than the week before the semester.
  • Sophomore
  • 18 days ago
Verything encluding homework and all is easy to complete. Even though it is alot of remembering many type of new words that would be use later on in the career.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
The experience is great. I love how teachers help you right away , always take there time to see what you need extra help in. At many other schools not all the teachers take there time to help all there student, but with .my teacher shes the most helpful.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I didn't take any online courses
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
The career services office helps all the students get placed in a job either with their extern site or other places
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I loved the class sizes and the instructors were very nice and helpful
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I personally haven't gone on extern yet but I hear they have some great sites to go to and the things they teach you are very valuable and applicable to daily life
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I really liked my experience at this school because there is small class sizes so mostly everyone in the administration knows who you are. They put your needs first and always try to help. I would definately chose this school again it is a great school
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Faculty is wonderful! The problems are with management. My class schedule was re-finalized after they had me sign a financial agreement. This added on extra classes due to them "just figuring out" that two classes were not "upper division". The school had my official transcripts for over three months before confirming anything, yet they never called the schools the transcripts belonged to, they asked me if I had a class description. All of the classes I transferred in were from a junior college, some were counted as upper division and some were not. How does that work? I have many classmates that claim the same thing happened to them. My financial advisor waits days to get back to me also. I will call her phone and leave a message and my phone number, and then send her a detailed email about the issue and ask her to call me. She always will only email me back, and for some reason she tries to keep the answer to only two sentences. The upside to the school is that if you are a good test taker you can get in, their acceptance is based 100% off of HESI test scores.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I wish they offered a more flexible schedule it's simply set and can not be changed
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
So far my teachers are amazing and respect me as an actual student and value my education and push me to always do better
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Even after you graduate they're always so helpful and even if you didn't graduate but has a friend that needs help they're right there to guide you and them
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
You're held at an honorable level . It's a really big honor to be apart the health care field knowing you will be receiving a bachelors
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 10
Back to Brookline College - Phoenix Home