Broadview University - Orem
62 reviews
  1. Orem, UT
  2. 4 Year
Back to Broadview University - Orem Home

Reviews

62 reviews
  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    19
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    3
Honestly, do not take online courses here. The professors don't teach at all and they are generally are hard to get a hold of. Then, when you do get to talk to them, they are generally unhelpful. The homework load is high because you have to teach yourself the material and they require weekly discussions which are not helpful to anyone and is a waste of time. But, if you don't do it, then you are docked. Even if you do participate, you can be docked, not because your ideas/contributions weren't good, but because it did not meet the requirements (number of sentences, etc). And they don't inform you about these requirements until after your first post (they will dock you for this too), or they might dock you points for a few weeks until they finally inform you of the requirements for full points.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Dec 30 2015
Vet Tech works with the students to make sure that they take advantage of job opportunities in the area.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Dec 30 2015
For the Vet Tech program we are required to do an externship, which is a great way to get hands on experience.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Dec 30 2015
The class sizes are small, which is great because it offers a more personalized learning experience. The teachers on campus are all fairly good, but I would never recommend taking online classes. The online courses typically have a large workload and the "professor" does absolutely nothing in regards to teaching, its all up to the student to try and figure out the course material.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Dec 30 2015
The Vet Tech teachers are amazing! They are super knowledgeable and teach in a way that is easy to understand. The other teachers are sort of hit or miss. The workload for this major varies from teacher to teacher. Most are fair, but some have such an insane workload that it is impossible to complete it all if you plan on working and going to school (and sleep). The Vet Tech teachers really do care about their students and will work hard to ensure that they are successful and will help to find opportunities for us.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Dec 30 2015
It's nice that you are able to finish your program quickly, but it is so expensive. The teachers (at least the Vet Tech ones) are definitely worth the money, cause they are amazing, but there have been so many issues that have come up recently that it makes this experience rather terrible. They decided (without any warning to us) to sell and shut down our campus and force us to travel to a campus that is about 1 hour away from the original campus. The staff at the campus care about their students, but the corporate office only sees us as a way to make money. It's sad because it has the potential to be a great school, but the ones who have the power do not care.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Dec 30 2015
The credits from this school don't transfer anywhere. Unfortunately if you don't finish your degree here you will lose all your money and credits. The night classes are pretty late which worked well with my schedule but there isn't a lot of variety.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 29 2015
I loved the paralegal program. The courses teach a lot of things that you would actually be doing if you worked this type of law in an actual firm.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 29 2015
I personally am not a fan of online courses and they require so much work than traditional classroom courses. I know they work great for others though.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 29 2015
I loved that the classes were small but assignments change so often depending on the teacher. It was hard to keep up with everything changing. Some professors were also very hard to get a hold of.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 29 2015
This school is very misleading. They are very expensive and with campuses shutting down causing you to relocate it all seems a bit weird. They are changing the way you take classes and require that you take online ones and this wasn't something they said upfront. Their staff is also not the most helpful.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 29 2015
I really enjoy how small my classes are. It gives me more confidence to be able to speak in class. I love how the staff actually knows me here.
  • College Sophomore
  • July 23 2015
It just the ease of your schedule i work 40 hours a week in a production company i am unable to go to all the classes that they offer on campus allowing us to take them online is a huge help.
  • College Sophomore
  • May 24 2015
they make you at ease that you can succeed there and they will do everything possible to help you
  • College Sophomore
  • May 24 2015
they are friendly and always willing to help you succeed
  • College Sophomore
  • May 24 2015
getting financial aid is never a pleasant experience but they made it easy
  • College Sophomore
  • May 24 2015
They help you find a job and help with resume and interview review
  • College Sophomore
  • May 24 2015
great they try to help you make the best choices on your specialtion
  • College Sophomore
  • May 24 2015
quality professors that have experience in the field they are teaching
  • College Sophomore
  • May 24 2015
friendly clean. everything you need it right there
  • College Sophomore
  • May 24 2015
  • 1 of 4
Back to Broadview University - Orem Home