Bristol Community College
388 reviews
  1. Fall River, MA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Bristol Community College Home

Reviews

388 reviews
  • Excellent
    73
  • Very Good
    150
  • Average
    140
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    10
ITs a good school either as a stepping stone to something more or as a jumpstart to your career.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
The classes I've taken so far have been pretty comprehensive and the teachers are usually easy to work with.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Good teachers, campus is ok. improvements are being made!
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Each section is only allowed 25 students at a time. That is the size of one class room. So it makes it really easy to have teacher student relationships rather than double the amount and teachers going crazy trying to keep track of everything. The professors are experts in their fields so you are learning from the best. Not just someone who received a degree in the field but veterinarians and other specialists in the field actually teach you in class. This makes the courses valuable.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
The value of degree from the school is by far the greatest. Employers love seeing degrees from this hands on school because they know the students actually have gained experience by studying here. The career services center does everything they can to make sure you have a job once you graduate. Most of the programs you graduate from you are certified in your field, such as, nursing or veterinary technology. It is really a good school to have gained your degree from.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Any of the majors you take at this school is hands on learning. The class rooms are set up for real world situations. The Vet Tech program has a lab set up just like an animal hospital and they bring in animals for you to gain your experience. When you graduate from this school, career services will help you get a job, practice for your interviews, and help build your resume.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
This school is one of the best. The teachers are actual experts in the fields they are teaching so they know what they are talking about, inside and out. There is a tutoring center that is open all day every day and you do not need an appointment. Walk-ins are welcome so it makes it really convenient for students to get any help they need when they are available.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
I could choose my classes around work and other activities with ease.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Many clubs to choose from and very approachable staff members
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Staff is very friendly and helpful
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Most of the class I was required to take had different times and day options, making it easier to plan out my schedule. My school had a lot of night classes so if you had to work in the morning you could be there at night to learn. These wide variety of options made it easy for me and other students to get the classes they need done.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
The one time i took an online class at Bristol Community was for math. Even though it was online based i was still requires to go to the class and to the online work, and on top of that i had to do an extra lab hour outside of class. Which had to be at a lab room in the math building that had awkward time hours.i didn't understand this isn't the point of online class is that you can do the work where ever and when ever. but use the online part was easy to work with, i just don't get the point of going to a class to do online work.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
I don't have much to say, I have been to my career center a couple of times. Every time I went they where able to help me or give me the right papers.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
all my classes varied in sizes some only had a hand full of students while other reached their student capacity. But no matter how big or small the professor always tried to work they're way around the class and offer help and advise to who ever needed it. A lot of my class had open critique where we all chime in on each students rough draft of that weeks project. so looking back i think all my professors tried their best to help each student .
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
professors always talk about they experience in the work field and offer advise for us.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
My school is great for many reason, from being able to find your way around campus, to all the extra help centers it has. But i have to say the my fellow student is what made me fall in love with the place. Everyone in the art program is just so easy to talk to, and everyone is willing to help or offer they're view on the subject. Being surrounded by such kind people is what really helped me settle in at my college.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Flexibility of classes has been good. I am able to take majority of my classes online (except science, math, and major classes) which is what I want.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I am definitely a distance learner rather than a classroom learner. I enjoy being able to complete work and study at my own pace and when I want. With that said, the online class I have taken was as expected.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I do not have experience with this yet.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I don't have experience with this yet.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 20
Back to Bristol Community College Home