Brightwood College - San Diego
153 reviews
  1. San Diego, CA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Brightwood College - San Diego Home

Reviews

153 reviews
  • Excellent
    32
  • Very Good
    75
  • Average
    42
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    1
All of the classes are geared towards nursing. The program includes key general education courses required to complete the program and test for an RN license. The professors are extremely engaging and a wealth of information.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
Nursing is an amazing career with a huge amount versatility when entering the job market.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
The program is 20 months long to receive an ADN degree. The application process requires students to have a minimum of 6 months paid work experience in a healthcare field to apply. The books are included with the price of admission and provided to students on the first day of class. The faculty want to see you succeed an provide several tools to supplement the text books.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
The class size is really small. All of my classmates have a background in healthcare. All of the administration and faculty are easy to contact and helpful with answering questions.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
awesome, but challenging. you learn what you need to learn, not just random stuff. teachers were cool and realistic. They tell you what to expect from the real jobs.
  • College Senior
  • Nov 11 2015
So far so good all the instructor are so friendly and helpful they really make you fell comfortable. I really like the atmosphere. I really recommend it
  • College Senior
  • Oct 30 2015
Overall Kaplan College is a great school. It would be even better if we had events and things at the school.
  • College Sophomore
  • Oct 24 2015
The biggest advantage is the accelerated pace. You don't have to wait on a list for years at a time in order to just start the program. Here, I am able to earn my RN within 2 years, and that's WITH prerequisites included. The biggest disadvantage is that Kaplan IS NOT regionally accreditated. This is a big problem if you plan to go get your BSN or MSN later on. Not many schools, especially UC/CSU will accept Kaplan because of this.
  • College Senior
  • Oct 3 2015
Wonderful, just wonderful. My advisor made me feel so comfortable, got me into the program I wanted to be in right away. Yes it is a bit expensive but I always say you get what you pay for. Your education really isn't something you should want to be "cheap".
  • College Senior
  • Sep 21 2015
Easy school to get into. Cost is too high and you don't get what you pay for
  • College Junior
  • Aug 13 2015
There are day classes or night classes.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 17 2015
Accelerated programs to get you through and on with your career.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 17 2015
I have a really great professor.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 17 2015
I have not used the career center yet, but I intend to in the future.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 17 2015
My school is a melting pot of backgrounds, ages, and races.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 17 2015
Staff was very helpful in helping me apply for financial aid.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 17 2015
The have a career services department but I have not utilized them yet.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 17 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 17 2015
My school mainly deals with healthcare or nursing programs, so I guess you can say it's their specialty.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 17 2015
It's a small school, so the amount of resources are limited.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 17 2015
  • 1 of 8
Back to Brightwood College - San Diego Home