Brightwood College - Nashville
29 reviews
  1. Nashville, TN
  2. 2 Year
Back to Brightwood College - Nashville Home

Reviews

29 reviews
  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    2
The overall genuine care I have recieved has been over the top! Everyone from office staff to the intructors that I have met have just been wonderful. I was welcomed with open arms and was incouraged to bring my two year old son with me to explore the campus and learn more about them as a facility. I would give them an excellent rating however my actual courses have not yet begun. Overall, of my several visits to this campus I have been very satisfied with my experience thus far.
  • College Senior
  • Sep 11 2015
quick and easy to do and navigate
  • College Junior
  • Apr 2 2014
some students have more drive than others...which would make the ones who really want to do this mad
  • College Junior
  • Apr 2 2014
everything was easy... no hassles
  • College Junior
  • Apr 2 2014
It is top notch. registration process was quick and easy.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 2 2014
you aren't required to take a bunch of classes to get your degree.. all you have to take is the ones you need. so it makes your course only 9 months instead of 2 years
  • College Junior
  • Apr 2 2014
There are computer labs and such to help you get a quiet place to study and they also offer study groups
  • College Junior
  • Apr 2 2014
They have plenty of computer labs available almost all the time.. with times there are classes so you know when they are unavailable
  • College Junior
  • Apr 2 2014
They were very helpful and had a list of scholarships and grants i could apply for to help with school costs
  • College Junior
  • Apr 2 2014
they offer exturnships and job placement services
  • College Junior
  • Apr 2 2014
i really like how it feels like a family...they are all there to help you. To make sure you have every thing you need to finish school and get the career you want.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 2 2014
I am erolling into school. My orietation is Thursday. When I was enrolling the admissions representative told me that when I graduate they would help me find a job.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 9 2013
Help with job placement also help u with internships at a lot of great places .Also they help get u prepared for and interview such as setting it up,resume,and help u describe ur background if any there at all.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 1 2013
All the staff aid student are as nice and welcome as any body could ever think.they greet everyone with open arms,are very understanding ,can help u with any and problem u or others have.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 1 2013
Kaplan offers day, night, and online classes for for my major. Our instructors have experience in the field. They are either retired or still working in a criminal justice career.
  • College Senior
  • Nov 16 2012
I haven even started taking classes here yet my first day is on Sep 6, 2012 but I'm very excited to start school the environment is wonderful and everyone there is so willing to help and make you feel comfortable. The class rooms are big and we have all of the equipment in the class room that will be in the work environment which is awesome.
  • College Senior
  • Aug 28 2012
Great People – The student body at my school is great! They are very outgoing students as well as parents and full time workers. The students I am in class with are mostly females and love to have fun while learning.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • June 5 2012
To Much Online Work – When I first started the online work was fairly easy and It only took 30 minutes to an hour to do. Now the Board of Education changed everything. We now have a journal, discussion, 2-3 dropbox assignments, a quiz, and any written homework we get from class. I have a full time job and it is extremely hard to find the time to do it on top of commuting to school three days a week.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • June 5 2012
Hands on – At my school we are really hands on. We draw blood, give injections, and take vitals on each other. It is great for learning but some people just shouldn't practice on you.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • June 5 2012
Everyone Is Treated Equal – I take morning classes 9-1 mon.-thurs. and there is a wide variety of cultures and ethnicities here at Kaplan. Everyone gets along and I have not witnessed any type of discrimination since I've been involved with Kaplan Career Institute.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 4 2012
  • 1 of 2
Back to Brightwood College - Nashville Home