Brightwood College - Las Vegas
123 reviews
  1. Las Vegas, NV
  2. 2 Year
Back to Brightwood College - Las Vegas Home

Reviews

123 reviews
  • Excellent
    48
  • Very Good
    37
  • Average
    33
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    2
if you do have credit from another school, they can be tranferred.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
they do have some online courses.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I will be a complete a degree here.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I would not ask for nothing more, this school is amazing.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
This is an amazing school to attend, if your not to sure about what type of field your interested in, they will walk you step by step on what is the best field for you.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Teacher are very help on making sure you know the right material before you step into your career field
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
The staff and Teacher are there for you..
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
all the professors, staff, as well as the students are extreamly helpful, and everyone is eager to watch and help one and another succeed.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Being in my major is interesting because the work load is dependent on how much you decide to study and put into the class the same gos for the curriculum. The facilites offer lots of help to help you with a job because they want to see you succeed, also internship opportunities are always around and they even give you options as to where you could go to intern.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 15 2016
The school i am currently going to is unique simply because its a program with a set graduation date as opposed to a traditional collage where you don`t quite when you will graduate.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 15 2016
It is accelerated but it goes by fast. Difficult if you work 50 hours a week. You don't get the choice of taking a lighter load. Do it or don't and it is over before you know it.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 14 2016
It is a school that you have to be determined that this is what you are going to do when you start. I did change programs early which seemed to cause some confusion but it has worked out. Apparently that is not commonly done. I haven't tried to use my credits at another school and my past earned credits weren't even looked at. They have their own programs, it's not separated like a community college math, english etc.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 14 2016
Most of your work is done online, class is competencies and lecture. It is good but you have deadlines and they are not flexible so you have to plan your week accordingly.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 14 2016
The instructors are great. It is very structured. There isn't much flexibility. MA has is at offered morning, afternoon or evening but that is the biggest choice. Classes are offered in 5 hour periods, certain days. You have to build your schedule around it. You lose a lot of points if you miss class.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 14 2016
Kaplan was such a great school. If I could I would go through it again. Pay more attention and learn more than I did already.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Jan 10 2016
So far it's been an amazing program and I'm always looking forward to the next day of class.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 10 2015
Don't start if you are mot focused on the finish. The first two mods weed out the people that aren't willing to put in the work. It is a good mix of on campus and online work. You learn a lot very quickly and then put into an externship for your hands on experience.
  • College Senior
  • Nov 25 2015
I enjoy attending Kaplan College simply because the staff and instructors are helpful with anything that a student might need from tutoring to guaranteed placement in a career that you are working towards.
  • College Senior
  • Oct 22 2015
The campus is incredibly involved in your own academics. It may be small, however; it's more intimate and relationships with professor are better achieved, than with a larger campus. I really do appreciate the hard work each professor puts in to make sure each student succeeds.
  • College Freshman
  • May 7 2015
There is a military alumni network that has monthly meetings. It is very involved and informative.
  • College Freshman
  • May 4 2015
  • 1 of 7
Back to Brightwood College - Las Vegas Home