Brightwood College - Indianapolis South
62 reviews
  1. Indianapolis, IN
  2. 2 Year
Back to Brightwood College - Indianapolis South Home

Reviews

62 reviews
  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    35
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
When the teachers lecture in class they give points and explain very well.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
I wasn't a person who likes school, but this program is great. It's hands on and the teachers are great. I currently have a grade point average of an A+. I would recommend this school to anyone.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
I haven't started yet, but I have been treated very nice.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 9 months ago
I already have a master degree, and I currently work on a mental heal unit, so getting a post graduate certificate in addiction counseling will enable me to be license, and advance where I work.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 9 months ago
The program offered, which is a grad certificate in the counseling field, is exactly what I was looking for to advance my career. The workload is just what I expected, and I am confident that I will successfully complete this program, especially after learning about all of the tools Kaplan University has to offer, as well as what each class entails.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 9 months ago
Everyone I talked to were kind and made sure I talked to all the correct people to make my admission process easy and successful.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 9 months ago
I like the way my instructor teaches. If their is a vocab test the following week, she will help us by playing games on how to spell them. She also has websites that help. The short time I have been in Kaplan, I have learned quite a bit.
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
It's a great place to get started if someone is into dental.
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
I do not personally take on-line courses. They do make it to where my studying is easier though by giving me websites to study from. They actually help too!
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
It seems like a lot of dental assistants have attended Kaplan college.
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
The instructors have been great so far. They care how well you are doing in class and if you show up to class. If something happens and someone can't make it to class, all the student has to do is send a text to the instructor. Class sizes are great! It doesn't overwhelm the instructors or the students. They have time to do one on one work with students if needed. The instructors also prepare well for test and exams. They go over what will be on test and what to except.
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
It's not always guaranteed a job after internships but if class work is good and the internship goes well, things will look bright for that person. The people that work for Kaplan work very hard to make sure everyone has an opportunity.
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
Kaplan has been great! The class sizes are perfect for the instructors and the students. The instructors care how well you do in class.
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
It's been tough some days , but I have been able to manage
  • College Senior
  • Dec 29 2015
Online class are okay. There's really not to much to say except sometimes when you submit you work it won't say that you submitted it.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 29 2015
I haven't really talked to career services. So I don't have much knowledge about that.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 29 2015
To obtain a degree from Kaplan just let me know I never gave up even though I wanted to. But just striving through and knowing what I'm going to get at the finish line is rewarding. Then further on the having a career makes even better .
  • College Senior
  • Dec 29 2015
The classes start big but end small when it comes to the final. So far the classes have been beneficial. Nothing was ever to hard.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 29 2015
The learning experience is great. I love how it's hands on. That's how I learn so it makes it easier on me .
  • College Senior
  • Dec 29 2015
By far this is the best school I've been to. Kaplan makes me want to come to class n learn . No other colleges have ever done that . They don't seem like they want they money they actually check on you . The last college I went to the adviser didn't even know my name or nothing about me and I've seen on multiple occasions. Kaplan has just truly change my perspective on learning.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 29 2015
  • 1 of 4
Back to Brightwood College - Indianapolis South Home