Brigham Young University - Idaho
5,165 reviews
  1. Rexburg, ID
  2. 4 Year
Back to Brigham Young University - Idaho Home

Reviews

5,165 reviews
  • Excellent
    1369
  • Very Good
    1901
  • Average
    1470
  • Poor
    249
  • Terrible
    176
I loved BYU-I! It had a beautiful campus with every building in close proximity. The classes are fairly small with accommodations for students who need them.
  • Niche User
  • 19 hours ago
I love how easily accessible the professors are whenever you need them. The aura of campus is amazing it is like you can accomplish everything that is thrown at you.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 days ago
This school is a great school for getting a bachelors Degree! They help you stay focused on your desired career. They have free tutors and a very happy environment. I would recommend everyone that has a desire to have a fun time in college! A recomendation for religious people as well!
  • Sophomore
  • 9 days ago
Brighten Young University-Idaho has turned my life upside down. It has completely changed my life, and for the better. The atmosphere has such a warm, welcoming feeling. I am a member of the LDS church, and a majority of the students are of the same belief which makes it even better for my experience at least. They have a food court, the Crossroads, and have many food options in which provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Academic wise, I feel that each professor that I have had all have put their all into their job. They make every student feel that they can complete anything they put their mind too. I had no specific reason of coming to this school but I am glad I made the decision too.
  • Sophomore
  • 11 days ago
I find the educational experience of BYU fantastic. They encourage students to work hard and build their confidence. I am not very impressed with their technological services. They always seem to be behind and slow to update their services.
  • Junior
  • 12 days ago
Brigham Young University-Idaho has a great academic system. On a general basis, the teachers have such impeccable professional backgrounds, and are highly committed to helping us students get the most out of our education time here.
  • Senior
  • 15 days ago
I am currently a sophomore at BYUI. I absolutely love my school! BYUI is a private school, organized my The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, in which I am a member of. I love my school because most of the students and professors here share the same beliefs and values as I do. It makes learning as well as creating new friendships and relationships much easier. I always feel like my professors care about my success and want to help me in any way they can. So far my experience at BYUI has been an uplifting one and I am grateful everyday that I get to attend this wonderful school. I would most definitely recommend this school to any student looking for a wholesome college experience.
  • Sophomore
  • 20 days ago
I love BYU-I. I love my major, my classes are interesting and helpful, and the small class sizes help me get to know my professors. I also love the social aspect of BYU-I. I always know that I'm gonna have a good time every time I go out.
  • Sophomore
  • 21 days ago
There is something about this school that you cannot find anywhere else. It feels like a home away from home. Everyone is kind and filled with love. The professors actually care about you and want you to succeed and will help you do so. I love this school.
  • Sophomore
  • 21 days ago
I love the standards that it upholds and the teachers here truly care about the students, but with that said it is a little uptight and some teachers feel that they must be very strict on some topics.
  • Junior
  • 21 days ago
I love BYUI! I like the Mormon atmosphere and am fan of the smller campus size! The schools population is super friendly and the social opportunities are everywhere! It is also a great place to simply get involved! The schools offers many different kinds of programs such as intermural sports and service, but if those aren't your gig there a comedy clubs, drama, singing and many others! I personally like living with people who are mostly of my same faith and religion and follow the code of conduct the school has set forth. It allows me to better myself on a day to day basis, and school is all about bettering yourself! I highly recommend BYUI, even if you aren't a Latter Day Saint, or practicing Mormon if you want to live in a clean fun happy environment.
  • Senior
  • 22 days ago
What I loved about BYU-I were the academics, students, teachers and many opportunities. The campus is very new and beautiful. There is a free tutoring center if you need help in a class. There is also a testing center so you can take a test when is most convenient for you. What I would change is the sports programs since its all mainly intramurals. There needs to be more jobs for students and a less strict honor code. Not super diverse either.
  • Sophomore
  • 22 days ago
I love BYU-Idaho! The atmosphere on campus is so great and you can really tell that the teachers care about your individual success as long as you are willing to put in the time and effort. I have absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Very professional atmosphere.
  • Junior
  • 22 days ago
I really like how the teachers work with the students. If the students are struggling they are willing to help them. I live the fact that they have tutuors to help students specially international student like me to better understand academic matters.
  • Freshman
  • 22 days ago
So many opportunities to make friends. The classroom sizes are small and it's great because the professors get to know you by name.
  • Junior
  • 22 days ago
A excellent education can be had at this institution. It has a diverse population of students with a wide range of classes that are always available. Semesters are 14 weeks long which is adequate for a student at my age of learning. I have consistently been pleased with the group assignments and the honor and integrity of the students I have been in class with. The professors are available through email or office times. I really enjoy the online student tutors when they are needed for my homework.
  • Sophomore
  • 25 days ago
I chose BYU-Idaho because of the class sizes. It is a smaller university and I love the professors and how they teach in a student centered way. There is much opportunity to get to know and work with professors.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
Love this college, the atmosphere is amazing and the teachers are so student oriented. Everything this university does is to make sure students are successful.
  • Junior
  • 1 month ago
The atmosphere of the campus is nice and uplifting. All of the professors I have had so far are understanding and willing to work with me indivisually.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Byu-idaho is a great school with lots of opportunities for advancement and involvement. However there system on how you decide and how you know what classes you need to take for your major is confusing and is changing constantly and I have heard horror stories from students here about how they wont let them graduate with the classes they have. The teachers here are great her and they care so much about not only the class but the students well being as well. Also one other thing that confuses me is that they only let you register for two foundations classes at once which is weird. but all in all I would definitely recommend this university to someone.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
  • 1 of 259
Back to Brigham Young University - Idaho Home