Bridgewater College
356 reviews
  1. Bridgewater, VA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Bridgewater College Home

Reviews

356 reviews
  • Excellent
    42
  • Very Good
    138
  • Average
    131
  • Poor
    25
  • Terrible
    20
I fell in love with the college because of its geographic location and overall beauty of the campus. The students and staff are very kind and diverse. Although, I do wish the academic system ran a little smoother.
  • Freshman
  • 6 days ago
Bridgewater is an amazing 4 year liberal arts college that has many great opportunities for its students. Being a liberal arts school, students can engage in classes they normally wouldn't take. This gives them the knowledge to engage in conversations with people outside their major and interests. One thing that I would change is tuition and scholarship opportunities. Tuition will be about $46,000 starting in the fall of 2017. It continues to increase in order to fund the major changes that the school is planning to make, but the merit scholarships and scholarship opportunities are not increasing along with tuition. I believe that Bridgewater should consider increasing their merit scholarships in order to compensate for the rising tuition cost.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Bridgewater College is one experience I'm glad I have gotten the chance to take. This atmosphere of this college is friendly, homely, and encouraging. Everyone that is here, whether it is staff, professors, or even other students want you to succeed. The campus is small, about a seven minute walk across the school grounds. So overall I am very excited to continue my journey here as a student, to see where it takes me in life.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
So far I love Bridgewater. I have yet to deal with any problems while on campus and for the most part everyone I have come across have been nice.
  • Junior
  • 3 months ago
I like the friendly and positive atmosphere that the school brings. I also enjoy the safety aspect of the school and surrounding area.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I really enjoyed the food and kind people and staff at this college! I do, however, wish they would add more activities to participate in on the weekends.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
They are very helpful with your field of study!
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Super nice people and easy to talk to and accessible.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I'm a commuter but dorms seem nice and very close to everything.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I never hear about the Greek life.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I am a current senior at Bridgewater College. If you're looking for a small school, this is it. Great student to teacher ratio if you prefer one-on-one time. It is a dry campus (no alcohol policy). Everyone is so welcoming and helpful, and I find it a very friendly environment.
  • Senior
  • 4 months ago
The class sizes are excellent at Bridgewater College, they are small enough to get the attention needed without feeling over beard and learn proficiently, but not large enough to get swept up into a crowd. The professors care about the well being and the success of each student and I really feel that upon entering each class.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
From the time we take our first step into Bridgewater until the time we are heading out for summer, we are completing convocations, meetings, and having class discussions on the how to handle and what to do if we see or experience campus crime, feel are safety is being affected, and dealing with instances of sexual assault.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
The location of my residence hall during freshman year was perfect. I was a resident of Heritage Hall which was connected to the crimson cafe also know as "the link", as well as it being right in the center of my classes. The amenities were excellent, my roommate and I were near the 24 hour gym and study rooms. The social atmosphere was great, everyone on my hall became a giant family, the cost of room and board, however was pricey for the lack of air conditioning.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
The majority of students at Bridgewater College are athletes. I entered into Bridgewater College as an athletic training major, in this major I had the gracious opportunity to work hand and hand as well as on field with every sport on campus. The coaches were awesome, the athletes were respectful and the facilities were always well kept. School spirit for athletic events is in no short supply, Bridgewater is a small community in which everyone gets together for sporting events.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
When I choose Bridgewater College, I could count more pros than cons. I know this because I weighed my options frequently of attending Bridgewater College and what use to be my first choice, The University of Tennessee. I was beyond excited when I was accepted into UT's pre-med program during the fall of 2015. After touring the college, I was no longer set on what I had thought was my dream school. It was much larger, busier, and rushed than I could have ever imagined. To further investigate my options for further education.I toured Bridgewater, a private college that I had recieved numerous emails, fliers, and postcards for since the beginning of my senior year. When I attended the tour at Bridgewater, that is when I not only found a school to attend in the fall but, I found what I can call home for the next four years.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
The quality of courses and professors are okay, so far all my teachers have been wonderful except two. Variety of classes is pretty cool and the class sizes are awesome, with no more than 40 students in a class.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
There are barely any security cameras, which I like and do not like, and as far personal safety I have had zero problems when walking by myself ,even at like three in the morning. I do not know about special security measures and the police are pretty slim on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Now I do have to say I won the lottery when it comes to the spaciousness of the dorms on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I will have to say the coaching and athletic training staff are wonderful and easy to talk to. There may not be an abundance of people coming to see athletes play but the people who are have enough school spirit for everybody and even though there is barely anyone in the gym they make it seem like the gym is packed. There is however a few ignorant people here and there but you learn to ignore them.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 18
Back to Bridgewater College Home