Briar Cliff University
167 reviews
  1. Sioux City, IA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Briar Cliff University Home

Reviews

167 reviews
  • Excellent
    29
  • Very Good
    54
  • Average
    65
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    8
The teachers invest a lot in their students. They want their students to succeed in whatever field they choose. They are always willing to sit and discuss schoolwork and help you figure out your future. The rest of campus isn't so great. Well, the campus is nice, everything is located on one hill so there is no commute, but the dorms could be better kept, the food is nothing to write home about, and students are severely overcharged for what they get. Once again, the teachers and campus are amazing. If only the rest of the school followed that lead.
  • Senior
  • 4 months ago
The programs at Briar Cliff University are accredited in the country by different bodies, also there is a high percentage of graduates who get jobs in their fields.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Courses are well given and professors help very much the students by providing all the required and necessary resources.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Our school has a nurse and a nurse practitioner who care much about the students. Also, the security department works effectively.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Dorms are clean and there are many facilities like fitness rooms, sodas posts and many others.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
At Briar Cliff University, Greek life helps new students to feel at home and help to develop someone's leadership skills.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Briar Cliff University has the best athletics department where everybody puts his own effort to reach success. The athletes work hard every day, they have planned training times, have gym training using the school facilities and take their meals together. The performance of the teams is excellent. The department of athletics releases at every start of the year the sports schedule, our teams are M/W soccer, M/W volleyball, M/W golf, football, M cross country, M/W basketball, softball. We have also a fan club, where any fan can sign up to support our Chargers. The Briar Cliff University promotes greatly athletic activities.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
My school is unique because it has a great caring community, and I appreciated the way professors give advice to students in all their works. At my school, we have got new modern laboratories, a very good thing. We have much time to practice what we have learnt in classes. There are every week assignments and many exams, therefore I am sure that I will have a higher score, why not A's? Everything is possible.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Can't wait to get started
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Love going to bcu football games
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
This my first year ..so ask me later
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
The professors are very helpful when you need help.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
Alumni help graduates find jobs.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
We are required to take short video courses on Health & Safety.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
The housing could be better.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
The facilities could be a lot better.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
The Sports is what makes this college so fun. Everybody makes new friends when attending sporting events.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
The athletics at my school are a big part of student life because everyone gets together to go the games. Also I am a cheerleader and I have met some of my best friends during sports. Whenever we get bored on campus, we get a group together and go play sand volleyball or play a game of flag football.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
It is different from big schools because the professors get to know you personally and I know everyone at the school.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I feel very safe but do wish halls were cleaner
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 23 2016
  • 1 of 9
Back to Briar Cliff University Home