Brazosport College
170 reviews
  1. Lake Jackson, TX
  2. 4 Year
Back to Brazosport College Home

Reviews

170 reviews
  • Excellent
    59
  • Very Good
    75
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    4
They offer many times to take the class or taking it online have helped balance school and work and personal life.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
It's not the best thing, but also not the worst. It was tough for me at first, but very convenient for a busy schedule.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The career center provides great help for places students can transfer to.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I've had great experience with the professors I've had. They always have gone above and beyond to help when needed. They also made sure their ways of teaching helped each and every student's needs.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The degree gives students the opportunity to search for great job and internship opportunities.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Classes needed are offered and professors do whatever they can for the students to comprehend the area we are learning.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Very great college! It offers many great things and opportunities for students to interact. Such as GATOR, and events.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Brazosport is a small community oriented school. I love being a gator and everything that comes with it. It is a great school to start out on because they transition you well from being in high school to college. I would do it all over again if I had to.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Brazosport is a good school for me because it has what I need. I'm getting my basics done before I go off to a university and BC is a great fit for me. The professors I've had are wonderful and make their classes fun while using the time wisely. At Brazosport, they have many helpful events that go on throughout the year. Gator book club taught me about Henrietta Lacks and Hela cells and gave me extra credit for a class. The career fair helped me lock down my choice of being a nurse and taught me how to write a resume. The college fair gave me more ideas of where I could go after Brazosport to continue my education. The only thing I don't like about Brazosport is the woman over financial aid. She is very rude to me and it isn't helpful because I need financial aid, but she makes me not want to go into the office. I do go in though because that's the only way. Overall Brazosport is a good college that is very student orientated.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
good flexibility of classes and times
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
still have other students to help
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
good help lining up job opportunites
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
lots of different degree plans
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
very highly recognized community college, good teacher refrences for getting jobs/careers
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
instrumentation Technology; help me to advance in the I&E field.Lots of training opportunties
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
wonderful teachers and after hours programs and events
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
I have been able to fit most classes to my schedule.
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
The online courses run smoothly.
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
It can lead to a low degree level job.
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
It is okay for a two year college.
  • College Senior
  • 12 months ago
  • 1 of 9
Back to Brazosport College Home