Bradford School - Columbus
46 reviews
  1. Columbus, OH
  2. 2 Year
Back to Bradford School - Columbus Home

Reviews

46 reviews
  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    3
We are required to do an externship before we graduate which helps us get ready for our job in an actual vet clinic, not just in a learning environment.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
Having animals on site is great because of the hands on experience that isn't offered everywhere.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
The program's here are great and the teachers seem to actually care about the student's grades but there are a lot of issues with the main staff. An example includes that they have knowledge of students who use illegal substances on campus and despite their zero tolerance drug policy, they continue to allow it.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Aug 22 2015
Required shadow days and externships
  • College Junior
  • Nov 13 2014
Friends say hard to transfer credits.
  • College Junior
  • Nov 13 2014
40 in my class, all female.
  • College Junior
  • Nov 13 2014
Bought books I wasn't aware of. Helpful guidance
  • College Junior
  • Nov 13 2014
No athletics. Nice research library.
  • College Junior
  • Nov 13 2014
Apartments are nice. Animals on site=real practice
  • College Junior
  • Nov 13 2014
No choice in classes. Most good teachers.Few clubs
  • College Junior
  • Nov 13 2014
Kennel care for the animals.

Set classes.
  • College Junior
  • Nov 13 2014
There is a lot of diversity, and mostly everyone seems nice.
  • College Junior
  • July 23 2013
Unlike most schools, you don't don't have to take extra classes like science, etc. It focuses mainly on your career.
  • College Junior
  • July 23 2013
There isn't really much to do on campus but it is close to a shopping center.
  • College Junior
  • July 23 2013
I have not taken any online classes at this school yet. However, I have taken online classes at another college, Ashford University. I will say that the coursework was worth the salt. Everything was unique. It was a really practical program.
  • College Junior
  • May 22 2013
Since, I have not yet started the school I see that the resources are limitless. There is always a place to get something. However, the awesome thing is that you get to work with the same Admission Rep throughout the process.
  • College Junior
  • May 22 2013
What I see in coming in the front is lots of diversity. I see open communication. I see advancement. I see opportunity. I saw this all in just walking in the front door. The level of acceptance to everyone is phenomenal.
  • College Junior
  • May 22 2013
The number one thing that sets this school apart from others is the productivity that yields from the development of a nice business portfolio as you walk in door to the time you graduate. You start this school. You shadow an attorney. You later train in externship, and you have a job. Hence, your career begins and you are holding a degree in less than 24months.
  • College Junior
  • May 22 2013
When I went for my tour I did see the computer labs I would be using to complete my classes. The nice thing about it I was able to meet those persons responsible for printing on campus, and creating network liability. I was explained to that I need to be open to ask for help. Help will always be available, because the college staff want the students to succeed.
  • College Junior
  • May 22 2013
The school tuition appears to be reasonable considering I will be marketable, and into a job in less than 16months. I am just enrolling, and going through the acceptance process. I have not started classes yet. My classes do not officially begin until September 10th 2013.I am very excited, and look forward to being interviewed by my sponsoring attorney.
  • College Junior
  • May 22 2013
  • 1 of 3
Back to Bradford School - Columbus Home