Boston College
1,317 reviews
  1. Chestnut Hill, MA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Boston College Home

Reviews

1,317 reviews
  • Excellent
    208
  • Very Good
    509
  • Average
    449
  • Poor
    88
  • Terrible
    63
Boston College was the perfect fit for me. Originally, I had been extremely hesitant to start school. It was my third choice and I was worried about the student culture. However, I've made the best friends I've ever had, taken intellectually stimulating courses with top-notch professors, and found a perfect home-away-from-home. I'll miss BC!
  • Junior
  • 24 days ago
Although Boston College isn't the most diverse school and doesn't offer an engineering program, I've throughly enjoyed my time here. I'm constantly pushed to better myself and I'm always hearing different views and opinions. Hockey's amazing but our football team is trash.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
White privilege is the definition of Boston College. The acedemics here are great and it's kind of near Boston, but those are the only positive things about this school. The workload is extremely demanding, and most people at BC suck. The vast majority of students are white, religious, preppy, well off, and live in a bubble. Every guy on campus has short hair, wears khakis, boat shoes, and collared shirts. The party scene sucks. A lot of people drink here, but that's about it. Only a handful of people smoke weed on a regular basis. If you even mention a hard drug, people will freak out. The administration is also very conservative, which causes lots of problems for students. We have an entire police force on our campus with nothing better to do than arrest drunk college kids. If you're looking to have a good time in college, or if you're interesting, this isn't the school for you.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I enjoyed my 4 years at Boston College. In terms of academics it was second to none. As as psychology and theology major, I found that my professors were involved in clinical practice and theological research, respectively, which enriched my educational experience. I was able to receive information that one couldn't get from someone who was not actively involved in that area of study. The work was rigorous, yet meaningful. There were clubs and opportunities for everyone and always events to attend both academic and social. The campus is beautiful and feels like home. The dorms can be a little tight. My biggest issue was the diversity. There were very few students of color and the voice of students of color was often silenced. Being a student of color on this campus can be difficult; however, we were able to establish a community, which strengthened my ethnic identity.
  • Alum
  • 2 months ago
Good programs activity level is high, the expectation is high,needs are being meet,participation in sports are very good. Faculty are great.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
I am not the biggest fan of the sports, but they are ok.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
BC is a great school for any major that it offers
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
They are all very helpful
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The business school has a great rating when looking at the future
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
They had us take a course about safety
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Newton is far from main campus, dorms are small
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
They need Air conditioning in the Plex
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Great fit for me, and any hardworking, aspiring student!
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
The only downside of the Boston College campus housing is that freshmen dorms are far from the main campus area.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
We have no Greek life.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
BC degree looks great to potential employers
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
Housing assignment process isn't the best
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
Teams aren't the best but students are still passionate
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
Comprehensive academic experience, fun outside classroom
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
Boston College definitely cares about the impact its students will have out in the world.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 66
Back to Boston College Home