Boston Architectural College
56 reviews
  1. Boston, MA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Boston Architectural College Home

Reviews

56 reviews
  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    3
The securities are the best.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
It is has its faults but overall the experience continues.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
Can't complain, would recommend if it is a choice.
  • College Junior
  • 12 months ago
Its great and mostly what I wanted. Can't complain.
  • College Junior
  • 12 months ago
Students who do the work will def. Find work in their career
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 14 2016
It seems to work good
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 14 2016
Still finding things out about the school as I am a student here and so far it has been okay but like I said still learning.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 14 2016
We don't have athletics at our school
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 27 2015
Within my first semester I can say I learned more than I thought possible(in comparison to that of Framingham State). They work so hard in making sure that students learn the key points to becoming an architect.
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 27 2015
It's literally actually the worst. This school couldn't design a shoebox if they tried. Firing their president, closing buildings is just the beginning of this train wreck.
  • College Student
  • June 15 2015
If you live near the school it will be quite expensive, but very convenient for places to eat and things to do. Most people live 15-45 min. away from school in the surrounding Boston area.
  • College Junior
  • May 10 2015
The BAC is located right on Newbury Street so Boston is your personal cafeteria. There are many options to choose from with a variety of price ranges. As long as you avoid Newbury Street and explore the side streets you will never break the bank to hard and will normally leave happy.
  • College Junior
  • May 10 2015
We have first Friday where every month there is a small party, but many people don't go as the food is just okay. The only other time the school throws a party is the end of the year Parti in the spring. It's a formal occasion where you dress up, eat good food, and can have drinks at the open bar. It's most likely the only time everyone truly comes together.
  • College Junior
  • May 10 2015
The guards at the school are normally quite nice. They always greet you when you come in and ask you about your day. In addition if you need anything or have a question about something they will quickly help you.
  • College Junior
  • May 10 2015
In the end I always end up getting my financial aid. However you have to call them multiple times and remind them to do their job. It's also quite common to not receive your financial aid until quite late into the semester. Many of my friends always have problems with receiving financial aid as the office doesn't make an easy process at all. The only thing to do is cc every head in the department and then continually call them in order to get what you need.
  • College Junior
  • May 10 2015
You could find any race at this college.
  • College Student
  • Aug 22 2014
The process to get financial help is easy.
  • College Student
  • Aug 22 2014
The BAC has strict student rules.
  • College Student
  • Aug 22 2014
I wouldn't know much about this. I am new to the school.
  • College Student
  • Aug 22 2014
At the BAC everything is clean.
  • College Student
  • Aug 22 2014
  • 1 of 3
Back to Boston Architectural College Home