Boise State University
2,146 reviews
  1. Boise, ID
  2. 4 Year
Back to Boise State University Home

Reviews

2,146 reviews
  • Excellent
    273
  • Very Good
    809
  • Average
    840
  • Poor
    153
  • Terrible
    71
I loved the Boise State University campus tour! Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The staff and students were very helpful and everyone always had a smile on their face!
  • Niche User
  • 13 hours ago
What I really enjoy about BSU is the community. It is placed right near downtown Boise where there are so many things to do on any given day. The people around are always very nice and ready to help
  • Niche User
  • 3 days ago
My experience has not been the best. I had a horrible advisor my first go around at BSU but kept giving me bad information about which classes to take and wasted 2 years of school. They would not let me change advisors either. I like that Boise State is changing and growing.
  • Senior
  • 9 days ago
The academics don't seem to be as good as the cost of the school. The people are nice but the professors don't seem to care.
  • Freshman
  • 15 days ago
Boise State is a wonderful school with friendly people all over campus. First semester freshman year is critical for incoming students to find a place within the crazy world of higher education and Boise State gives plenty of opportunities and assistance to help freshman find their way both in and out of the classroom. Most professors are ready and willing to help any student in need and there are plenty of programs offered by the university that are easily accessible. I always feel safe on and off of campus and should I ever feel uneasy, campus police is nearby and on call. Overall, Boise State is a wonderful university with strong academics, engaging athletics, and friendly people to be found everywhere.
  • Freshman
  • 22 days ago
Academics at Boise State are taken very seriously. Advisement is available whenever the student needs, it so it is very helpful in finding what classes are needed for the desired major. Campus life is a very fun and enjoyable environment.
  • Niche User
  • 22 days ago
Average institution. Really didn't utilize any resources during my education as it was simply a means to an end (graduate school) but I accomplished that so really can't complain. I'd recommend it for locals, not sure it's worth moving for though.
  • Alum
  • 22 days ago
I liked the variety of food and housing options. The only negative thing is I had an incident where my life was at risk within my living area and the University is only doing minimal action towards the situation. The University is also not granting my wishes of being moved for my own safety. Also, while staying on campus over break they do not accept any meal swipes that I have paid for.
  • Freshman
  • 22 days ago
I love Boise State University. I live in the dorms and I have had such a great experience meeting new people and utilizing the food options on campus. My classes have been very challenging, but the kind of challenging that has aided in my personal growth.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
I love the community Boise State University offers me. I feel welcome and comfortable where ever I go!
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Boise State University is a great school! The people are friendly, the professors are helpful and the community is very welcoming.
  • Junior
  • 1 month ago
I've always loved Boise State. Great academics, and sports! They are very helpful with whatever you need and the campus is easy to navigate!
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I almost didn't come to school here because of the rating on the website, but now I'm here and can tell you that these ratings aren't a true representation of the school whatsoever. I can say I love this school and Boise with my whole heart. If you don't like football you better learn something because gamedays are the best! I live in Chaffee hall which is super social and I've met my best friends through it. The school is awesome and everyone here loves it. The place is a hidden gem. Basically every other person is from California and another plus is there's tons of fun things to do in the city and in the mountains. Come to school here!
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I liked that the scholarships are very clear on the requirements. The website is very organized and has many simple features such as scholarships that apply to you and many more.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
My experience at Boise State University has been great. I only have a year left at this point and I could not be happier to graduate. There are many impressive faculty members that are very helpful and they really try to work with you. They understand that you want to graduate as fast as you can and they try their best to get you where you need to be.
  • Junior
  • 3 months ago
great place to go to school. I would not want to go anywhere else but Boise State! I love the campus, the student life is great and it is also a great city. I have lived in Boise for most of my life, everyday in college makes me never want to move away from this city ever again.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I love Boise State! The campus is beautiful, the people here are incredibly kind and the professors truly care about your education. Course work can be intimidating if you don't stay focused but it is totally possible to get good grades here and have fun!
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I love BSU! The campus is so pretty and Idaho is just an amazing place to live. All of the professors and the advisors are so helpful and are really invested in the students.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I love Boise State, it is such an amazing university with a very diverse arrange of departments and it has a beautiful green campus. You get to know so many people from all over the west coast and the classes are great and the professors are really wonderful people. Their staff is very attentive and provides a lot of help for any major. Campus is so well arranged and my classes are about a 5 minute walk from each other (at least this semester) and people are really nice and easy to talk to overall. This university makes you take pride in it and as we always say, Go Broncos!
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Boise State is a great place to go for your education. The staff cares about the students education, there are tons of resources for students who need help with their studies, and the school isn't focused on the athletic department and its athletes (though they are well taken care of!). This a school that wants the best for the people who come to get a higher education.
  • Junior
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 108
Back to Boise State University Home