Bluegrass Community & Technical College
332 reviews
  1. Lexington, KY
  2. 2 Year
Back to Bluegrass Community & Technical College Home

Reviews

332 reviews
  • Excellent
    69
  • Very Good
    124
  • Average
    109
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    14
I currently attend bluegrass community technical college and I am very pleased with my experience so far. This school has been very welcoming very helpful and great teachers. But my favorite part of the school has to be how affordable it is and the small class sizes.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
When I first started classes it was great. I did my courses online but thanks to the Blackboard I was able to stay in touch with my professors and peers anytime needed. I really enjoyed my semester as far as my courses went. However I no longer go to this school due to the simple fact that my advisor was not willing to work with me on advising for my next semester classes. So one main things I would like for them to change is to be more understanding towards the students.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
I love that there are several campuses and several different class times! It is able to fit around my schedule perfectly!
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
They tell you the truth, about EVERYTHING. The do not sugar coat anything or hide anything, especially when it comes to money. With tuition there are no hidden costs, what they tell you at the beginning is what you are expected to pay. Unlike my old university where I had to take out 10,000 in loans due to hidden costs.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
My credits were very easy to transfer
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
The online course were very easy to use and I learned a lot.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
They have a great career center that helps people switch careers
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
The class size is small and they have many course offered.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
The stuff help students get jobs/internships
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
The workload is good and the teachers are helpful.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
The stuff and professors are always there to help you with any problems you have.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Everything has been easy with the school. I have not had many problems.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I did not enjoy online classes as much as I thought I would because you are required to read and listen to the lectures by yourself and that is the challenging part of it.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
It was really easy to transfer credits. It was completed all online which made it much better.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
The professors are pretty good. I had a few that I really enjoyed and a few that I did not care for that much but that is pretty much at every school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
The school is very helpful with everything relating to careers and job prospects.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Overall the school is great for taking basic classes and transferring to a bigger school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Bluegrass Community and Technique College is a good place to start if you are not ready to go to a university. It is also great for saving money. I would recommend it because I was also able to finish in a year an half.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I transferred numerous credits and they all worked great
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
I have taken several online courses and have found them to be great, except for Algebra, which should be taken in person to better understand.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 17
Back to Bluegrass Community & Technical College Home