Blue Ridge Community College - Virginia
186 reviews
  1. Weyers Cave, VA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Blue Ridge Community College - Virginia Home

Reviews

186 reviews
  • Excellent
    36
  • Very Good
    71
  • Average
    74
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    0
My experience at Blue Ridge has be quite rewarding. The college does very well to cater to its students whether they are transferring to a four year school, learning a trade or technical skill, or simply just taking classes to explore and learn more. I particularly like the peer tutoring. It was very helpful for me and gave me an edge on some of the classes I struggled a bit more with. My only complaint would be with their math department. They always seem to have too few teachers, and the teachers they do have were not the most helpful if you were to come to them with concerns.
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I've had great classes so far! My teachers are amazing and I've learned more than I thought I would!
  • College Junior
  • Nov 18 2015
The professors are committed to their student's success and always offer help.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 7 2015
There is a great career center at our school that helps students get jobs.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 7 2015
Online courses are great because you are able to get an outline of all the work that is due when the semester begins. This is helpful because students are able to work weeks ahead.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 7 2015
The college is very diverse and all of the students are friendly.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 7 2015
The financial aid process was very simple. Once I completed all the necessary forms, I received my loan electronically a week before classes began. The financial aid office made the process of applying and receiving financial aid simple.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 7 2015
I love my community college. It is a perfect transitional college to get students ready to attend a four year university. Many different resources for academic success are located at the school. Overall, the campus is well maintained and the classes are very advanced in curriculum.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 7 2015
It's going like I expected some professors teach and are helpful and some are the opposite but the resources are not as good like the advisors.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 12 2015
The programs offered are great but the details of the programs and meeting with knowledgable people is the problem. So far most of my professors work with you and actually care and teach but some do not. It is very hard to fit the classes you need and want in with the schedules available.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 12 2015
I have not actually taken online class but my classes have had online modules. I am not sure if I like it or not. Some parts are nice and some parts are hassle. It's easier to do review your work and see it but with Internet problems and others issues it is a struggle.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 12 2015
Most of the staff is accommodating to your needs of work and family. It just depends on the class and professor.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 12 2015
I do not interact with the student body much since it is a community college but there is a wide variety of styles and personalities.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 12 2015
I'm not very impressed with a lot of the resources especially the advisors. I'm going to Blue Ridge and my goal is to go to Virginia Tech as transfer student and attend the veterinary program there. Not only have I met with several advisors and spoken to several advisors but I am getting different answers to the same questions and it is very frustrating. I do not know what to do or what classes to focus on to accomplish this goal.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 12 2015
Some professors are amazing and they actually teach and you learn. Where some professors just give you a syllabus and you follow that and you don't really absorb or learn much. It's really a shame that all the professors can't be similar and on the same level so us as students get more out of our education
  • College Junior
  • Jan 12 2015
Everything as far as career paths and the help they provide on this level is good and helpful.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 12 2015
My one online class is college composition, and nothing can make that good or easy.
  • College Junior
  • Nov 25 2014
I really don't know anything about this topic at my school.
  • College Junior
  • Nov 25 2014
It is tricky to get a schedule that suites you to start out with, but if something comes up, the teachers generally work with you.
  • College Junior
  • Nov 25 2014
Everyone is different no matter where you go. Blue Ridge community college has fallen to society's pressure to accept everyone along with their possibly immoral, unethical behaviors .
  • College Junior
  • Nov 25 2014
  • 1 of 10
Back to Blue Ridge Community College - Virginia Home