Blue Ridge Community College - North Carolina
91 reviews
  1. Flat Rock, NC
  2. 2 Year
Back to Blue Ridge Community College - North Carolina Home

Reviews

91 reviews
  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    41
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    2
They have been very flexible and very helpful in trying to keep up with both work and school
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I have done a few online courses and they have worked very well.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I have heard many good things. My counselor have been very helpful on getting me to the right path on what I need to do about transferring. However I haven't transferred yet.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I like small classes. I can interact with the other students as well as my teachers. I feel as if I could go up to them or email them if any questions or problems. Most of the time when I have had an issue or a question the teacher was very quick with a response and help me through that issue or gave me a good answer to my questions.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I haven't really experienced this for myself, however I know many student that have chosen a career path and was able to get it at Blue Ridge Community. They have had nothing but good things to say about it.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I had my heart set on being am athletic trainer when I graduated high school. Blue Ridge Community help me figure out I do not want to be in the medical field at all, but to be an athletic director and help schools with their athletic programs.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I was terrified about going to college. Blue Ridge Community help me figure out what I wanted to be and got me on the right track to be that. Also helped me save money in the long run.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
My advisor is only a 10-month staff member.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
more hybrids than only online
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
some professors grade extra hard.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I think I can get a job when I graduate making more money than I do now.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Financial aid was not helpful. I've been told the wrong thing by some staff members. And I don't think some people in advising want to be there.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
No one is too helpful. Departments don't know what other departments do. I haven't met anyone yet who was actually nice, other than my instructors.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
There are numerous times for classes available and I can always find a schedule that works for me.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Online courses are much better than seated classes because you can do the work whenever you want. You don't need a schedule and the workload is easier.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
I do not know of any post-grad services.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
The courses are somewhat easy and always small and personal. The teachers are willing to help individuals and the course work is always related.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
There are next to zero career opportunities at this school.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
My major is architecture and there is nothing at this school for it.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
The teachers are very helpful when you're having trouble and are easy to contact. The students and faculty are friendly and can always lend a helping hand.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 5
Back to Blue Ridge Community College - North Carolina Home