Blue Cliff College - Metairie
13 reviews
  1. Metairie, LA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Blue Cliff College - Metairie Home

Reviews

13 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    7
They have everything right there , it's awesome .
  • College Junior
  • Apr 20 2015
Older computers, approx 4 computers offered for our use.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Jan 22 2014
I do not recommend this school. This company takes in too many students and promises all of them that there will be a job waiting at the end of the course. Please do your homework before sinking your money into this school. I wish that I had done my homework. It would have saved me a lot of money and time. BEWARE!
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Jan 22 2014
Not able to transfer credits, other than that, no problems.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Jan 22 2014
There were no resources, just a very small place to each lunch, and a small room labeled "library". There was no quiet place to go to for studying.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Jan 22 2014
The teachers at the school seemed uninterested in teaching. Very little time was spent on teaching, and most of the time students talked or simply walked out of the classroom. Tardiness as well as cheating was rampant.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Jan 22 2014
I attended the dialysis program. There was truly no workload, rarely was homework given, and little information given to study for tests. The lab was small, dark,and cramped with the 25 students in my class. there was only 2 dialysis machines to practice on, and usually one of the machines was broken. There was not enough externship facilities to accommodate all of the students, so we had to work in shifts. Job opportunities were few.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Jan 22 2014
Students were typically young, single parents, and mostly female. It was not ethnically diverse. There was a guard in the building due to the frequency of fights breaking out.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Jan 22 2014
I did not receive any post-graduate services.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Jan 22 2014
I took out a government loan of $15,000 to attend a 9-10 month dialysis technology program in Metairie, La. The quality of education at this "school" was very poor. By the time I found out what this "school" was about, it was too late to get a refund. Blue Cliff College = hefty tuition + poor education!
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Jan 22 2014
This company calls itself a "college", but it is merely a scam to make money off of our government. At first the promises of a good education with employment to follow is exciting. But, then you hit the classroom, and regret sets in. The dialysis technician course had an ill-equipped staff and a poorly taught program (that is, of course when teaching was actually done), The teachers were not able to control unruly students, and fights broke out often. Cheating was the norm, and test answers were given to us just before we took the tests, assuring that all would pass. For our externship hours, there was not enough dialysis centers willing to take all of the students. Then it became evident that there was not going to be any job opportunities for all of the students that this "college" took in. All that I received from this experience was a heft debt ($15,000 to be exact) and regret for wasting a year of my life on empty promises. I hope that this review helps others turn the other way!
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Jan 22 2014
I'm studying Massage Therapy and everything is as I expected for the most part. I believe because of the time line for completion the weekly testing for some classes really help you to keep a handle on where you are and where you need to focus in your study time.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 13 2013
The instructors and staff at Blue Cliff College and so very helpful, if you are having a problem with anything just talk to your instructor or the directors and they will do everything in their power to assist you. The instructors and aids make themselves available to students and they really care about helping you understand the material and assist with one on one time to help you get it, if you want it. We also have access to a web site that prepares you for the state test which is necessary in getting licensed by the state.
  • College Senior
  • Feb 13 2013
Back to Blue Cliff College - Metairie Home