Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
1,190 reviews
  1. Bloomsburg, PA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania Home

Reviews

1,190 reviews
  • Excellent
    156
  • Very Good
    480
  • Average
    452
  • Poor
    80
  • Terrible
    22
Bloomsburg University has a beautiful campus that allows for maximum learning for all students. Bloomsburg has provided me with many experiences within my major that will help me later on when I enter my field. The professors that are on campus are always willing to work with the students so they are able to achieve their best.
  • Senior
  • 6 days ago
Any college experience is based on the individual. From an academic standpoint, I have formed solid relationships with my peers and my professors. My professors have been flexible with their office hours to accommodate any student's needs.
Socially, the size of Bloomsbury's campus is small enough that you may recognize your friends on campus, but large enough to see new faces. The campus is decent at coordinating fun events for students throughout the year.
If I could change one thing about thing Bloomsburg, I would prefer to see the campus incorporate healthier food options. In the same sense, I would like the university and downtown restaurants to coordinate to accept Husky Gold that students have on their ID cards.
Overall, I am satisfied with Bloomsburg. The professors take their work and the students' work seriously. The campus is all in one location and easy to navigate, making friends is not difficult, and getting involved in encouraged. It's a great place to BU.
  • Sophomore
  • 6 days ago
Best decision of my life! I'm so glad I get to spend the next 2 years here at Bloomsburg. My first year was nothing short of amazing and I definitely couldn't picture myself anywhere else! Bloomsburg offers so many majors and minors to the students, and the classes that come with are taught by excellent professors! The campus is beautiful and the Quad is surrounded by most academic buildings. The dorms are so nice and well kept. Bloomsburg offers many clubs and organizations for students with interest in just about anything. This school is where I met most of my friends I have now and I wouldn't want it any other way!
  • Sophomore
  • 9 days ago
I love Bloomsburg University. I knew this was the school for me as soon as I stepped foot on the campus. The people were all friendly and it displayed such a positive and welcoming atmosphere which immediately made it feel like home. This school provides challenging classes, hard-working and dedicated professors, and a determined and focused student body. Bloomsburg University is a great place to BU!
  • Sophomore
  • 10 days ago
I love the campus life at Bloomsburg University!! No matter where you are on campus, there are beautiful mountains and scenery. Also, with my major Exercise Science specifically, the classes and professors are so helpful and enthusiastic! Each course is designed to help to succeed in your education. Besides classwork, there are so many extra curricular activities to be apart of. I am apart of the Exercise Science Club which is so much fun. Also, Greek Life is a great way to make friends and Bloomsburg has so many wonderful sororities and fraternities to be apart of.
  • Sophomore
  • 12 days ago
I love BU its a great university that is constantly changing to accommodate its students. I'd like to see more gender equality for the transgender community.
  • Sophomore
  • 16 days ago
Bloomsburg is the right fit for me. With the tuition being lower than most colleges, I can chase my dreams and not fall to deep into debt. I would like for my college to have better food.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
I am a senior at Bloomburg University, a speech/ audiolology major. Overall it has Beene a great experience.
  • Senior
  • 1 month ago
I visited this school and it was amazing inside and out. The campus was beautiful and I had amazing tour guides as well. I personally love Bloomsburg and see myself attending this school by next fall, and with that being said it is easy to see that the school was a perfect fit for me. I loved the dorms, the social life, the atmosphere and everything down to the walls on the inside of the college. Bloomsburg is already one of the cheaper schools around, but I'd love to see it go down less so that students like me would be able to go for sure without having to worry about loans, or worry about putting myself or my parents in debt. However, Bloomsburg compared to other schools is much cheaper being only 30K while others are 50-60K.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
Atmosphere and academics combination are excellent. Caring staff and opportunities to speak to instructors and advisers.
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
I was nervous to come to Bloomsburg because it is known for having a great party scene but it equally has a great academic scene, especially the sciences!
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Bloomsburg University is continuously growing which is one of the best aspects of BU. Students who attend BU will continue to see new majors being added, such as the Supply Chain Management Major. BU understands that the world is changing and their choices in academia should reflect this change. BU ranks high in satisfaction among its students regarding academic achievement and personal growth. Professors foster development and sparked my interest in the world of counseling, which is what I proceeded to study in graduate school. An incoming freshman should be aware that the town is in fact very small and very traditional; this is something I wish I would have known coming to the school because I was not pleasantly surprised. There are no extravagant stores or restaurants rather quaint, family run stores and shops. Once a student spends a full year in Bloomsburg, they will realize they have become a part of this small town family and will embrace it.
  • Alum
  • 2 months ago
Overall loving my experience here as a Freshman. Also, looking forward to continue my next 3 years here.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Bloomsburg university is an excellent school with amazing professors and friendly people. The campus is so pretty in the fall. The only complaint I have is the dorms are not the most pleasant to live in, but that's a personal preference.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I am currently enrolled at Bloomsburg University . I am a transfer student and I chose Bloomsburg because it was the first school that stood out to me in terms of good affordable and good education. What I have enjoyed the most so far is how involved,welcoming, and loving most of the students and faculty are. It feels like a home away from home. If I could change one thing it is to try and recruit more diversity, because I believe it is lacking diversity and I strongly believe that a sense of diversity and feel of different culture in any institution is really important and rewarding.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Best time of my life. I learned. I grew. I was able to build long-lasting relationships. Best experience ever.
  • Alum
  • 4 months ago
greek life is very important its a brotherhood
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
This is a great school in my opinion. People are very nice up here and the professors are great. I am a criminal justice major and so far all the professors i have met are wonderful. Campus life is really good. The food at the University is good and there is always something to do.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Our school is relatively safe, the police scan the area multiple times a day, were surrounded by a lot of people majority of the day, and everything is out in the open. The issue with the safety here would be that sometimes it's overboard. My friend and I have been pulled over for no reason at night a few times, and the campus police could be doing their job elsewhere. When walking alone at night for a strange reason I do feel safe, because they're are always people out at night. No matter what the time is, even if we walk alone there's someone else walking to with friends or by themselves. I believe we give other people a since of comfort too.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Campus life is convenient when getting to classes, but rather annoying. They're constant hills everywhere on campus, which can either make you late for class or super sweaty and tired. Columbia hall is closest to campus and would be the most convenient building to live in, however, it's the farthest from all of the food places and has the smallest dorm rooms. If a student is choosing a dorm to live in for space and cleanliness, I would choose Montour, or Elwell hall. If your looking for a dorm that has convenience and is close to classrooms, then I would choose Northumberland, Columbia, or Luzerne hall. The cost for dorm living is rather expensive, and I don't agree with the cost because of all the other things that students have to pay for. The social atmosphere is great, your close with other students and your friends. Each hall isn't too far away from the other, so that's also a perk as well. CA's and workers in the dorm halls help a lot with questions, keeping things interesting in the halls and having fun.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 60
Back to Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania Home