Blinn College
938 reviews
  1. Brenham, TX
  2. 2 Year
Back to Blinn College Home

Reviews

938 reviews
  • Excellent
    101
  • Very Good
    317
  • Average
    425
  • Poor
    61
  • Terrible
    34
I appreciate the diversity and wide variety of courses Blinn has to offer as well as well educated professors willing to work with you to better yourself.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 days ago
A very small town with not much to do. The education is great and so are the professors, but the school is very strict and allows for little to no fun with peers.
  • Freshman
  • 5 days ago
Great college, not enough course options. Good experience, really motivates you to transfer somewhere.
  • Sophomore
  • 8 days ago
I like the size of the campus. It's pretty small and easy to navigate. However, the library could use some cleaning.
  • Sophomore
  • 19 days ago
I took one class at Bliin (dergarten) and it was Macro economics but I discontinued any other classes due to the stupidity and small mindedness of the professors and classmates. I literally had to have the -professor speak in higher ma-thematic terms to make sense to me!!!! It is really sad!!!
  • Freshman
  • 23 days ago
Although it is a junior college it still is a college so your expected to work hard. The overall experience is decent, however some of the advisors are not the greatest when you want to determine a path for your future. As one of my professors said it's not Blinndergarten.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Going to Blinn College has been an amazing experience for me. I have made wonderful friends going here and it has provided me with the education I need. The professors and staff here are remarkable. I have not ran into one person who was not kind to me. I highly recommend this college for any student.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Currently go here, its great that they have a lot of resources, but at the same time there is no student connectivity or activities. Everyone is always dropping out, transferring, or moving on. It's just so crowded too. Plan on getting my associates and then moving on to my bachelors.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I was really surprised by the lack of diversity on the Blinn/Brenham campus. There are also very few social activities.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I loved Blinn College. It made you feel at home. Also the whole staff is really a great help to you and they make you feel welcomed.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I love how at Blinn I'm not just a number. The classes are fairly small and all of the professors I have are awesome. It's easy to make friends as its a fairly small campus.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The value of a degree from this school would be fine if it's what you're looking for. However, this school does set you up for success in transferring to get a degree in your dream school too.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I love my major options and the classes I have to take are very challenging, yet bearable. I look forward to the challenges I face daily and like to see my progress that I'm making.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
A great way to start college. Perfect way to adjust from high school to college, plus the benefit of cheaper tuition. If I could go back in time, I'd still pick the same path.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I really haven't had any problems with any of that stuff.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Online courses are normal nothing complicated but not a huge fan.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
career center is awesome and they will put you down the right path.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The classes here are awesome and so are the professors. They are very dedicated and want to see you succeed.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
You can get help from anywhere! you will never feel out of place and can always find something to join or do.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The advisors here really work with you, and get you on the right track!
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 47
Back to Blinn College Home