Blackburn College
97 reviews
  1. Carlinville, IL
  2. 4 Year
Back to Blackburn College Home

Reviews

97 reviews
  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    39
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    9
The classes are small and I get a lot of individual help and one-on-one. I get to meet with my counselor regularly. I can also get in touch with my professors pretty easily and they are really receptive. The dorms are older - the whole campus is older but really pretty. There are a lot of student activities. The students really all stick together and we play campus golf and a lot of other things. The town is very small but the local bowling alley hosts nights for college students that are free and so does the local movie theater. I personally play baseball and my coach is awesome. The other sports feel the same way about their coaches from what I can tell. The one time student activity fee gets us in to all of the events - soccer, basketball, baseball - free. Overall, it has been great for me!
  • Sophomore
  • 23 days ago
They try to help you be prepared when you graduate.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
The school is ok but has some minor problems.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
Security is easy to talk to.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
It could be a little cleaner.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
We don't really have much of a Greek life.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
There is a lot of focus on the athletic teams.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
I like the small town feel of the College.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
I enjoy my school because it has the Work Program, allowing students to work on campus. The students' work pays towards their tuition. This program gives students work experience.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
The athletics is okay. Many students are involved.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
We have security, but they are students. I think the college should hire out for security to make it more reliable
  • College Junior
  • Jan 15 2016
Never have had a major problem with a professor. They are all usually pretty friendly
  • College Junior
  • Jan 15 2016
Rooms are small, furniture is okay, noise level is alright, but the buildings need updated- bad.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 15 2016
We have the work program, which is good. But the school needs to invest money into itself. We need new/more dorms and the campus just needs updated
  • College Junior
  • Jan 15 2016
I've never experienced any of this, so I don't really have an input
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 30 2015
I've only met a few prof. who I believe actually care about their students education.
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 30 2015
They gaurentee you a job at least 6 months after graduation, but no gaurentee it will be where you want it to be
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 30 2015
All my friends live in my dorm, so that's the upside
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 30 2015
It sucks because we don't have them
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 30 2015
Not well developed

Nobody really cares

No determination from student athletes
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 30 2015
  • 1 of 5
Back to Blackburn College Home