Biola University
1,966 reviews
  1. La Mirada, CA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Biola University Home

Reviews

1,966 reviews
  • Excellent
    540
  • Very Good
    816
  • Average
    508
  • Poor
    58
  • Terrible
    44
I love the professors and the classes
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Biola really wants their students to reach for success and their dreams
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I feel safe, even at night.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
We got some of the most passionate and best athletes in the country.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Biola feels more like home. I feel like I belong there.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I think getting a degree from this school would be very valuable and a lot of employers would recognize this school as a fine institution and would be willing to employ students. I am not sure but I would think that the alumni network at this school would be highly supported.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I have had a few difficult courses so far, and I did not do my best. The course workload was overwhelming for me for a few of my courses therefore I chose not to do the work or if I did it, it was not done to the best of my ability which caused me not to get the best grade or credit.My professors were good but I did not consult with them when I was struggling in their class. I believe if I consulted with them I would have done much better in their class. I liked that most of my class sizes were small because it made it easy for the students as well as the professor to get to know one another.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I feel very safe on this campus I have not had any issues that will cause me not to feel safe on campus, nor have anyone I know have had any problems. I feel we have excellent campus protection and the security officers are very nice, friendly, helpful, and do all they can to keep us safe.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
The dorm rooms are nice, clean and spacious. The wash room is convenient. Dorm mates are friendly The social atmosphere overall is good. We do activities as a dorm.The housing process is fairly easy but it is costly to live on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I really do not have a commit about Greek life because I it is not applicable to me
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Students are involved, and the sports team do alright. There is good fan support and school spirt
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
My favorite experiences are living in the dorm, doing activities with people in my dorm, having a great roommate,and meeting new people throughout campus. Also, I feel safe and accepted in this environment. I would choose to attend my school again because I believe it is a great christian school that has values I believe in, It is helping me grow in my faith because of the courses I take, it is a safe environment, people are friendly and helpful, and I believe it is a school where you will get a great education.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
The people and the content learned make this a very good experience.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
Professors and others really work to help you succeed after college.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
For being in the LA area, the campus and local area feel very safe.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
It was a really great way to meet people, but after a few years, it makes sense to move off campus.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
Everything is functional and they are working to make things better.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
People were great, they really make the experience the best.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
I have not taken a class so I do not know but what I have seen, is that professors a very engaged and know what they are doing.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I am about to transfer to Biola this fall so I do not know if they have this or how it is
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 99
Back to Biola University Home