Bevill State Community College
277 reviews
  1. Jasper, AL
  2. 2 Year
Back to Bevill State Community College Home

Reviews

277 reviews
  • Excellent
    96
  • Very Good
    117
  • Average
    57
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    1
The staff at Bevill State are very helpful and readily available to help in any way they can. They will direct students to their advisors for assistance with classes needed or to help formulate a good study plan as needed. The campus In Jasper is fairly small so that everyone gets involved with trying to help on anyway they can for the bettermentof our local community.
  • Freshman
  • 17 days ago
Bevill State Community College is a wonderful place to go to school. The majority of the faculty and staff are wonderful individuals who want their students to succeed. They are very encouraging and helpful.
  • Alum
  • 2 months ago
It has been mostly convenient.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I haven't taken any online classes yet.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
Once you graduate, they don't have much to do with you.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
If you put forth the effort, so will they.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
Not the most career opportunities to offer.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
SKD has many opportunities for English majors!
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
It's nice despite all of college's standard stress.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I had attended a Community College straight out of high school when I was young, and not to worried about my future. So I had credits from that school that easily transferred to my new school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The teacher's are easily accessible to those students who have online classes. They offer a wide variety of office hours.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I am attending Bevill for their nursing program. If I move to another school it will to be get either my Bachelors degree or go ahead and get my master's degree. I am wanting to be a Pediatric nurse.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The class sizes are generally small for a community college. So the teachers have the opportunities to spend one on one time with the students.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The application process was very easy. They walked you step by step through the process.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I have learned that I can accomplish anything that I set my mind to.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
My school is amazing and has a very diverse professor population. They take time and treat each student as an individual not just a number.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Most classes are offered at multiple times and campuses which allows a lot of leeway for busy students. I have not had to transfer any credits to this date so I am unsure of that.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
Online classes were my favorite. They gave me more freedom throughout the semester, and taught me new things.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
I'm not exactly sure of a good answer for this question. I am uniformed of this subject.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
Bevill State often has recruits from other colleges on campus. There is also a work study program available.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 14
Back to Bevill State Community College Home