Bevill State Community College
261 reviews
  1. Jasper, AL
  2. 2 Year
Back to Bevill State Community College Home

Reviews

261 reviews
  • Excellent
    88
  • Very Good
    113
  • Average
    53
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    1
Most classes are offered at multiple times and campuses which allows a lot of leeway for busy students. I have not had to transfer any credits to this date so I am unsure of that.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Online classes were my favorite. They gave me more freedom throughout the semester, and taught me new things.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I'm not exactly sure of a good answer for this question. I am uniformed of this subject.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Most courses at Bevill State offer challenging aspects, but have great professors to help you through the tough parts. You learn a lot with hands on interaction.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Bevill State often has recruits from other colleges on campus. There is also a work study program available.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Bevill State is a great place to start out your college career. However, as far as getting a useful degree to better your future life... There aren't very many options. If you are set on what you want to do it is a great gateway to get you in the groove of college life.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I love Bevill State. My only complaint would be that student services is never very helpful, and they are usually extremely rude. Bevill offers many on campus fun activities to get all students involved. For the most part, all of the teachers genuinely care about each person specifically, and they are always willing to help you out. Bevill State has challenged me academically, but at the same time I have received a lot of help from the faculty to get me through my classes.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
For it to be a small school, it has one of the best nursing programs around. Yes you have a lot of work but it's all thing you'll need to know for your career
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I love it because the classes are not big and you have that one on one connection with the teacher
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Class scheduling is very flexible. There is little hassle or frustration with scheduling courses.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
I personally don't like online courses, I'm more of a physical classroom type of person. However I did have to take one this semester, and It was great. The teacher was awesome. She's very helpful, and her assignments were assigned in appropriate times.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
It's a 2-year school, so the school works really hard for students who need to transfer.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
The professors are awesome. They really help you with any needs you have. The classes are just the right size.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
There are a few jobs fairs offered through-out the year.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
I'm a Secondary Education major. The highest degree you can get is an associates degree. There isn't a "program" for it, you just a required list of courses.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
Teachers are really nice, and extremly helpful. Lots of tuturing available for students. Simple campus, easy to find your classes.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
The online classes help in improving the quality of learning outside of classes.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
They are helpful in getting the hours transferred.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
They help pay class in exchange for working.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
All the people are really friendly and helpful.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 14
Back to Bevill State Community College Home