Bethune-Cookman University
1,295 reviews
  1. Daytona Beach, FL
  2. 4 Year
Back to Bethune-Cookman University Home

Reviews

1,295 reviews
  • Excellent
    195
  • Very Good
    367
  • Average
    557
  • Poor
    109
  • Terrible
    67
What I like about this college is that it's very diverse. The professors here care about the students, they all want to see the students succeed in the future.
  • Sophomore
  • 9 days ago
I like how it is small and you can talk to your professors one on one. I don't like how boring the area is. It is something you would have to get used to.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
My experience at Bethune Cook man university is good so far the professors are amazing with helping others and i understand what they are teaching at the moment. What i don't like is the food and the housing simply because the food makes you run to the restroom all the time , the housing is OK its just the people that are in the same housing hall as me are annoying they stay up all day and night beating and banging on doors and arguing about the dumbest things ever.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
I love the friendly environment and the things they do for their students. I just want to see visitation change for freshmen.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
It's a great college experience I must say but, some of the staff are unprofessional. Most of the staff, are willing to help you out though. Great professors, okay environment, friendly people
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
The safety is not the best but has been improving , over the last year we have hired more campus safety to ensure that the campus is safe. Everybody is safe here you rarely even fights or disputes happening on campus t. I feel secure on campus , ive been hear the last two years and haven't been into any fights at all , or any accidents. So I''m extremely happy.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Mostly at my school everyone enjoys the Greeks because there are very cool laid back, workaholics and they like to enjoy life. Non-greeks see Greeks as a people who have a bigger role on campus as a leader because majority of the students eventually want to join one. As far as housing to entire sure about that statement but I'm pretty sure that they are working to build on that topic of discussion. Greeks are the foundation of our school they mostly run at the give to the needed events, making sure the students attends all of there classes.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
it feels like home and i feel welcome staying on campus.i made alot of friends so the social atmosphere is good and the housing process went smooth besides the lines
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
the greek life has a big impact on school in a positive way on and off campus its a brotherhood
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
the athletics are great and i enjoy all the athletics , the athletics puts school first which is unique
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
i would choose this school again because the professors are good teachers its up to the student whether they put forth the effort
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
i just dont like that we already have an roommate and then on top of that we have to share a bathroom with 4 people. Honestly it should just be 2 only.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
they throw some of the livest parties you have to go to one !!
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
They practice every day and there also getting the right discipline as well to keep them focused on the field and in school as well
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
i would say so far my experience here has been great. Walking on campus everybody so friendly and it just feel like home. My academic advisor is also always there for me when i have any questions or concerns. I also like the fact that we do chapel every week, and i wasnt so sure if i was going to like it but now im actually enjoying it.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
My experience has been wonderful , so far meeting new people and seeing new faces. Especially meeting those in high places to get better answers on what the school is about and how to operate in the time of struggle. I really love it here at Bethune Cookman because the teachers actually care and want you to succeed in school and life as well. I love my H-BCU , everyday I go , it just gets better and better.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
At Bethune-Cookman, Greek life has a major impact. Many sororities and fraternities like The Alpha's, Sigma's, Zeta's and others are very popular on campus. The Greek life gives the campus and students a ball of energy. Another way in which the Greek life impacts others is through their events. Most organizations host vibrant and modernized outings that allow students as well as other Greeks to enjoy themselves. Most Greek students are admired by their non-Greek peers and are given the utmost respect.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
We have all types of programs, and our still growing; my favorite place to study is the library I feel like I get a lot of work of done when I'm in there
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Everyone has their own beliefs, but people are very accepting of others
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
if you don't want to do something, you don't have to, nobody is going to pressure you.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 65
Back to Bethune-Cookman University Home