Bethune-Cookman University
1,293 reviews
  1. Daytona Beach, FL
  2. 4 Year
Back to Bethune-Cookman University Home

Reviews

1,293 reviews
  • Excellent
    191
  • Very Good
    359
  • Average
    555
  • Poor
    109
  • Terrible
    67
It's a great college experience I must say but, some of the staff are unprofessional. Most of the staff, are willing to help you out though. Great professors, okay environment, friendly people
  • Sophomore
  • 3 days ago
My experience has been wonderful , so far meeting new people and seeing new faces. Especially meeting those in high places to get better answers on what the school is about and how to operate in the time of struggle. I really love it here at Bethune Cookman because the teachers actually care and want you to succeed in school and life as well. I love my H-BCU , everyday I go , it just gets better and better.
  • College Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
At Bethune-Cookman, Greek life has a major impact. Many sororities and fraternities like The Alpha's, Sigma's, Zeta's and others are very popular on campus. The Greek life gives the campus and students a ball of energy. Another way in which the Greek life impacts others is through their events. Most organizations host vibrant and modernized outings that allow students as well as other Greeks to enjoy themselves. Most Greek students are admired by their non-Greek peers and are given the utmost respect.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
We have all types of programs, and our still growing; my favorite place to study is the library I feel like I get a lot of work of done when I'm in there
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Everyone has their own beliefs, but people are very accepting of others
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
if you don't want to do something, you don't have to, nobody is going to pressure you.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
My professors we're pretty fair, and helpful, they respond to emails on time and give you all the tools you need.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
It is very important for me to obtain a degree from this school, because it would be just one accomplishment I will have to show, for everyone that doubted me and said I wouldn't
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
The safety around the campus is pretty active we have a lot of security and campus police around the campus, haven't had an major incidents around the campus that I know of so we're pretty safe.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Campus housing needs a lot of improvement
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Greek life at my school, is pretty popular. Even though I am not greek and don't know all the details that goes on in each organization, I do know they make a great impact around the school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Athletics at our school can use some improvement and new equipment, and possibly new coaches and management.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Many of the students are involved in the extra-curricular activities at Bethune. The most popular are Basketball and Football. The athletes are top-notch and are truly passionate about what they do. The amount of energy and school spirit that students at Bethune have is mind-blowing, they go all or nothing for their sports. `
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Attending Bethune-Cookman has been a wonderful experience for me. I've grown to love every second, minute, and hour there. I've had many memorable experiences at Bethune. One in particular would be when I attended the Omega Psi Phi step show in early May. It was exhilarating to see the men step with precision and enthusiasm. I loved the animated acts and improvisations they did to entertain the masses of people. There are many things that make Bethune-Cookman University great, but for me its the togetherness that the faculty, administration and students show. Each and every individual has a genuine bond. If I was granted a do-over for college and could pick any one to attend it would still be Bethune. I love the atmosphere, teachers and education that Bethune provides. It allows its' students to get an excellent education that can aid them in the future and get careers that can service others.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
There's a huge difference between high school and college but, once I adjusted to the change everything became easy for me. The professors teach those who want to be taught and that's a plus for me.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Most majors have internships that students can participate in which is wonderful. The internships gives hands on experience in whatever field you are interested in.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
The school's safety policy is a lot better than most schools. They send out weather alerts as well as safety alerts. They make sure students and staff are up to date about what's going on, on and around campus.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I was totally against living on campus at first but, once I got used to it I fell in love. Everything was ten times easier to access and the environment was wonderful. I got the full college experience living on campus.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
You have to be very private about what you want to pledge. Most Greek organizations do not like people who are not all about brother or sisterhood which is a very wonderful thing.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Everyone supports the sport teams in whatever it is they are doing at the time. Whether it's a fundraiser, charity event, or big game, they have the school's support system behind them.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
  • 1 of 65
Back to Bethune-Cookman University Home