Bethany College - West Virginia
270 reviews
  1. Bethany, WV
  2. 4 Year
Back to Bethany College - West Virginia Home

Reviews

270 reviews
  • Excellent
    31
  • Very Good
    40
  • Average
    87
  • Poor
    42
  • Terrible
    59
I love being here at Bethany College. It is very beautiful. I see deer on the campus just about everyday. So far I love all my professors. The class sizes are small so I get a lot of attention. One class has eight students another has twelve. The food is good at the cafeteria. Boomers Grill is a fantastic late night option too.
  • Freshman
  • 17 days ago
Sports comm is my passion. Talking on ESPN will be great
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Professors are great they communicate with us.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
My school is really good, in the middle of now where so I can't get in trouble.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
There have been multiple incidents with sexual violence on campus. I personally feel safe on campus if I'm walking in the daylight. This campus is set in the woods and anyone can come onto campus. This is the only time I don't feel safe. Calling security is an option though. If you don't feel safe walking by yourself in the dark, you can call security to drive you.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
There is always someone on campus that can help find you an internship. On campus, there is always a way to find a job.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I love the professors here. They all mostly try to help as much as they can. The courses have great quality. There are many courses with wide varieties. The class sizes are mostly smaller. Some classes have rowdy students which could make the class fun. Other classes have more strict teachers which changes the environment.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
It depends on which living space you are in. Cambell Village is the best place to be, but it is so far from where most classes are.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I am in Greek life and it is a large part of Bethany college. Most of the campus is Greek. No one treats anyone differently is someone doesn't go Greek though. We have many Greek events on and off campus trying to promote awareness to our philanthropy. Each fraternity and sorority have their own locked houses that the members are free to live in. It is kept clean in the case we have guests.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I don't believe we are the worst at sports. We certainly have our share of wins. The student section is always active through the whole game. There are many fans that come to watch the games.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
There are many things to love about Bethany. At the same time, if you want to find negative things, it isn't hard. I personally love this school and believe it is where I am supposed to be. Because it is a private school, it is more expensive, but I love the professors here along with the activities and the students.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I personally think that my school is great. I love all of my teachers and I believe that they genuinely care about how well their students preform outside the classroom. Many if not all of my professors will offer office time to any student in need and they are very helpful when someone need assistance. Overall if I had to do it all over again I would choose Bethany every time.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
I'm not familiar with this.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I love living in Cambell Village
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
The athletic facilities are great.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
This was a great choice. I love it here.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
Barely enough lighting on campus to be safe walking around school at night also security is a joke
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
Great networking when you put your mind to it and ask
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
School computers and library needs updated to 2016 because the Internet is absolutely terrible and computers are old
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
The quality of the walls suck
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 13
Back to Bethany College - West Virginia Home