Berkeley College - New York
331 reviews
  1. New York, NY
  2. 4 Year
Back to Berkeley College - New York Home

Reviews

331 reviews
  • Excellent
    65
  • Very Good
    105
  • Average
    122
  • Poor
    23
  • Terrible
    16
I love Berkeley in the 3 years I've been at berkeley I've grown as a person. Worked And gained experience while working federal work study. I'm so glad I picked berkeley as my college it was an amazing experience honestly!
  • Senior
  • 20 days ago
The Rigor of the assignments is very low. It's not much of a challenge, its really easy to get a high GPA as long as you complete the assignments. If you're looking to learn and gain valuable experience I wouldn't suggest attending this school
  • Senior
  • 25 days ago
It is too expensive and it takes more than forever to finish. But they have good teachers and very good advisers.
  • Junior
  • 1 month ago
Its a nice College, the professors are helpful and work with you to achieve success. It would be nice to have a cafeteria in the scool for the students & staff.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
Being in Fashion Merchandising and Management is really a great experience! the school takes it very seriously and the fashion club is well known. the professors help as much as they can to make the classes, easy and enjoyable
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
The time i spent at Berkeley college has really been a huge learning experience for me. my GPA rose a full point, i joined the fashion club and volunteered for fashion week through opportunities Berkeley offered! i recommend this school to anyone that is hungry to strive in the fashion industry and move up in your career
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Can't wait to transfer to a new school to get a better education and my moneys worth's.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
There's isn't a lot to do there.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I would not go here if I would do it all over again. That's why I am transferring.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
You don't get the full education that you pay for.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Its a horrible school. I've been trying to register for the fall semester and neither of the advisements are answering my calls or emails. You don't get your full education that you pay for, the professors always let you out early. There isn't a lot of things to do on the campus. I go to Berkeley College in White Plains and I commute. Its like a community college and that's not what I want my experience to be.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
learning something new every class. the fast trach programming allows me toget my degree quicker. great programs.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
class sizes are small. professors make it their business to get to know you and help you through anything you may need help with. people are friendly.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
Classes schedules were perfect. I am not pretty sure how do they took some of the credits I had, but I only had to do some of the electives classes.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
I didn't get there, but as I see they help students find jobs after graduate.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
International Business- speaking class, the teacher would bring us his material, but we also had the responsibility to look for the subject on the table.

Computer applications- very patient

Business management- very easy to understand, professors had a lots of patient on explaining every other chapter, we studied a book.

And there are a lots more,and i didn't get to finish my program so can't say much.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
Career center was helpful on helping find a job, they actually helped me compose my resume, and then they send to one of the international students career advisor and she sent my email out.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
International Business. I specially love my program because I get to see every side of the world, i have the opportunity to see how business trades centers work, learn how the world bank and other institutions that works with international service work. I didn't have the chance to get an internship while studying this program but i imagine if i was because this program has a lot to do with my personality, i'm a multicultural person and studying this program gives me a vision that not only mine socioeconomic, commerce works but others.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
I would choose Berkeley college again, because they have a method of teaching that I didnt have, when i studied at QCC... You feel like you're worthy, the knowledge you have is worthy and you can be successful as long as you keep up with your.. The professors are great. they like parents to you, they have all patient in the world. They make sure you understand everything that they tell you, and always ready to help and support on projects or plans.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
Have not started yet but speaking with admissions and getting to learn about the school has been very good so far
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
  • 1 of 17
Back to Berkeley College - New York Home