Berkeley City College
312 reviews
  1. Berkeley, CA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Berkeley City College Home

Reviews

312 reviews
  • Excellent
    47
  • Very Good
    109
  • Average
    119
  • Poor
    26
  • Terrible
    11
This a great school especially if you are looking to experience new things and meet different people. The professors support the students greatly and the counselors easily will help you make your transition from high school into college. The only drawback is that we don't have a cafeteria, it is the smallest campus out of all the Peralta colleges, you know? Nearby restaurants can be pricey because of school being located in the heart of downtown and if you're on a budget as well. Definitely if the campus were just a little bit bigger with a cafeteria, it'd be a lot easier for students!
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
So far its been reasonable, could be easier.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Professors are very interesting as they combine real life experience with their teachings.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
It is a community college so networking is not a huge thing just yet, but it does hold alot of possibilities!
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
ive learned alot of applicable things
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
flexibility between classes and work schedules were fine! i did not have any trouble.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
the flexibility of the classes were good, i could easily schedule work and school without a hassle.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
my focus is sports marketing and management and i wish more schools offered that setting but most dont. the amount of courses were good though.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
my overall experience of the school was great! I loved the people, the teachers and the clubs were also a big part of the fun at the school. the location was amazing, the only thing was the pricing!
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
I took the placement test and for it being my first placement test it went pretty well although i placed in the lowest class for english, which i didnt think was right and i ended up being correct. i passed the class with flying colors and ended the semester with a 4.0 GPA, i knew everything in the class already so it was kind of a waste of time and money.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
my first semester at BCC was a great one, i made friends very easily and the teachers were wonderful. The classes i feel were actually i think a bit too easy for me but they were great. My professor really cared about my success as well as the other students. The location of BCC I would say is the best thing about the college, its right in the middle of everything and literally a 1 minute walk from the BART station, so there is no excuse for being late to class!
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Easy to navigate through, only difficult thing I would say is making sure your exams, written assignments, and final is turned in on time before the system locks you out.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Small campus, 6 floors so not too many opportunities for part-time jobs on campus when compared to other Peralta Colleges.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Great classes and efficiency to help you reach your educational goals fast, but college lacking in basic necessities such as a cafeteria, sports, clubs, and just student life in general. School is get in, get out.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
The are an unlimited opportunities in my school
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
The smoothest process in my college career.
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
Easy to transfer my previews college credits
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
Simple directions and smooth to maneuver around.
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
The career center has guided me on the right path
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
Enrolling into courses was smooth and they have a huge variety of classes to choose from. The interaction with professors is great, they truly care for your education and are not just there for a paycheck.
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
  • 1 of 16
Back to Berkeley City College Home