Bemidji State University
475 reviews
  1. Bemidji, MN
  2. 4 Year
Back to Bemidji State University Home

Reviews

475 reviews
  • Excellent
    66
  • Very Good
    161
  • Average
    204
  • Poor
    37
  • Terrible
    7
I would honestly give the instructors a much higher rating, but the financial aid office dropped the rating. They are less than helpful at assisting in finding alternate funding.
  • Senior
  • 16 days ago
I really love this school a lot! wish they did more to lower their rape statistics. They have excellent teachers! They also make you feel very welcome on campus!
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
I love Bemidji State because of the scenery and the students as well as the professors are all helpful.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
What I like about this school is that no matter where you are on the campus, you are always going to be connected to the outdoors. Either just by walking to class, spending time in a study lounge you will always notice the way the school connects with the outdoors. I also enjoy how much the professors want their students to succeed. They are always encouraging their students come to them if they need help or have any questions. You can always find something to major or minor in here and will make it their first priority to get you into the classes you need to succeed and to graduate on time. Overall the school has everything you could ever want to do or learn about and will make it easy for you to get the help you need when you need it.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
BSU is a great school. Classes are difficult but Professors try to make even boring information fun. The Campus is beautiful! It is great to sit lakeside working on homework.
  • Alum
  • 4 months ago
I feel there is a lot of opportunities for my course of major.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
I haven't started at the University yet, but the community college I went to was profoundly influencing to me. I'd recommend going to a community college prior to a University, since it really sets the foundation in deciding what to do with your life. I feel like a grew up more than if I was to go straight to a University there.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
I am still a student here and cannot wait to firther my education with bemidji state. The courses offered are designed to enable you to do a specific job path or career once out of college.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
There is possibility of internships and prosperities in any field youre going into here
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
I have not yet seen any crime, safety violations, or anything out if the ordinary here
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
The dorms are the perfect size, depending on how many roommates. Sleeping on loft beds is great to save space but being closer to the ceiling gets a little warm sometimes. The social atmosphere is great, there are common rooms where students can go and relax and hang out
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
I have no interest in the greek life at bemidji
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
Currently on the track team and i find that the teammates are very welcoming and inviting to newest athletes. The athletic fscilities are being updated to meet the needs of the athletes who need to gain muscle for their sports.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
Being a lover of the outdoors, bemidji has been a wonderful experience because there are so many opportunities to be outside and connect with others who are into the same things as you. There are plenty of things that fit your forte here and the environment is so welcoming and everyone is wanted here. I would choose this school agaon because of my experiences and the way i can easily call it my second home
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
Bemidji State is recognized for its superb baccalaureate, graduate, and online programs. They offer more than 60 undergraduate degrees, 14 graduate programs, and ample online/distant learning options.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
There is a wide range of diversity on campus and may be the highest diverse University up north.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
The drug scene is extremely frowned upon and consequences will be severe. Policy enforcement is swift. There is zero tolerance for usage and peer pressure.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
There is more to the nightlife at my school than just the parties and the bar/club scene. There are so many activities to do that your head spins. There is something for everyone in every department giving you a lot of opportunities to make new friends.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
The campus is close to downtown bars that usually are crowded on the weekends. Bemidji has the 8th most liquor stores per capita, and the 10th most bars in the state.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
The faculty and students are extremely helpful and will answer any question you may have or point you in the right direction when you get lost. It is a pretty big campus after all.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
  • 1 of 24
Back to Bemidji State University Home