Bellingham Technical College
200 reviews
  1. Bellingham, WA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Bellingham Technical College Home

Reviews

200 reviews
  • Excellent
    59
  • Very Good
    81
  • Average
    48
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    4
Best experience I have had with professors and staff. They are all super friendly and so willing to help you. I really love the class sizes, too. The classes I've had so far have ranged from 12-28 students. This is the perfect size to really get to know the material and your classmates. Also, I think it is amazing that the school tries to cut the costs of textbooks as much as they can. They made my education much more affordable by doing so.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
All classes are spaced out very well making it easy to go to work
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
My teachers are very helpful
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Haven't gotten into my program yet, still doing prerequisites
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Don't know why I need all the math
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I am thankful for the help in the tutoring center. Couldn't of passed math without them
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The classes I needed for both my first quarter and the upcoming fall quarter were all flexible and worked perfectly around my family and employment obligations. It has all been very hassle free. I do not need or have not needed to transfer credits.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
The quality of the professors and the courses they teach are superb. I especially admire my Math 90 instructor who made math not only easy to understand, but understood my life experiences and offered to work with me. She was incredible and I'm ever so slightly saddened that I no longer need a math class that I can take from her.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
My decision to go back to Bellingham Technical College was specifically to switch careers. Up to this point, I have a lot of confidence in my ability to ear the education I need to get a job in a field in which I have very limited experience. That is all I can speak to at this point in my education.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Spring 2016 was my first quarter at Bellingham Technical College. My classes were all prerequisites and the workload was enough to keep me engaged, but not overwhelming. My plan is to obtain certificates then progress to an associates degree in Administrative Assistant. Bellingham Technical College's facilities are perfect for students who don't have many resources. I found their library especially useful when I was waiting for the resources to cover internet access, a new laptop, and textbooks.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I often recommend Bellingham Technical College to my friends that are considering going back to school. The campus is beautiful, the schedules are flexible for those with families and employment responsibilities, and they have supported me at every step of the process.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Taking online classes allowed me to complete my prerequisites while still working.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Class sizes are small and the professors are able to give individual attention to the students.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
There is a great amount of focus not only in helping students succeed academically, but showing them real job opportunities after graduation. They were very helpful in showing how the program would correlate to jobs in the industry in my state and whether there were current job opportunities and demand for employment.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
At BTC, all the staff and teacher's have been extremely helpful in the overall success of the students. As a new student, I was given great access to information and help to make sure I was able to get the services I needed from financial aid, class schedules and additional program offerings.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
My class schedule is great. I have time between classes to do homework in the library.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
The course management system that they use is great but some of the instructors do not use it correctly.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
Job prospects look very good in my field and we get to speak with post grads all the time.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
The class sizes are small and you get good one on one with your instructors.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
The program I am attending is very much geared toward helping me obtain a job in my field.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
  • 1 of 10
Back to Bellingham Technical College Home