Bellevue College
646 reviews
  1. Bellevue, WA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Bellevue College Home

Reviews

646 reviews
  • Excellent
    110
  • Very Good
    280
  • Average
    205
  • Poor
    35
  • Terrible
    16
I enjoyed Bellevue college during the completion of my associates degree. The teachers do a good job of preparing you for higher education. The math teachers are really bad, but all the other subjects I haven't had any trouble with.
  • Sophomore
  • 8 days ago
Bellevue College was a great experience. The faculty that taught my classes were all knowledgeable in both the material and its application towards future careers, the courses were taught with efficiency and purpose in their content, and were of the same quality that anyone could find at any other educational institution. However, the class sizes were far smaller and focused then larger colleges, and the costs for tuition were far more preferable. I learned almost everything I felt I needed to know to transfer into my primary college and still be ahead of the rest of my classmates, and those skills learned are still helping me today.
  • Sophomore
  • 12 days ago
The teachers I interacted with were all highly qualified and genuinely cared about student successes and educational goals. If anything, I would say all that might be improved is teacher transparency with students. Overall, an excellent experience at BC
  • Senior
  • 19 days ago
Bellevue College is a very easy-to-access college with decent professors. Anyone in the Western Washington area that doesn't know which college to go to should choose BC. It is a harmless option and it's for the most part very lenient on tuition costs and the cost of classes. Books can be expensive. The campus is not very diverse however and I wish they encouraged enrollment from a variety of races and nationalities.
  • Sophomore
  • 28 days ago
So far being at Bellevue is a great experience I received a lot of help when I started. My friends went to Bellevue and they had nothing but good things to say!
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Friendly staff, better-than-average tools and webpage design. The school faculty are incredibly friendly and patient with you. The facility itself has clear maps and signage to assist with your first few days visiting.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
The teachers have been so helpful and all seem like they really care! I've met some great people at BC and the admin has been very helpful.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I think that Bellevue college has a lot of interesting selections of programs. Although most of the programs and certificates are medical related, they have classes that you can take to lead you to your preferable choice of degree. I don't like the work of the main office though. They are not as professional as they should be nor efficient. It takes them way to long to process things that students should know writhing a months time.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
I am a first year student at Bellevue College and my experience has been great overall. The teachers are amazing! They really listen to you and want you to succeed. Some are more flexible and understanding than others, just like any other college. The campus is beautiful and they have a large variety of classes to choose from. The only trouble I've had so far is with the advising staff. They seem to be in a hurry every time I have gone to visit them.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Some classes were interesting and liked them alot, but some classes that are required to take weren't.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
Teachers seem to be interested when teaching us but more when they talk about their personal life. Also, not able to see any TAs except for 1 biology class.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
I think the schedule accessibility was decent, but some classes only had one or two classes available for intro course, economy for example.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
It was okay. decent level needed for using the online courses with canvas.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
If i want to make reservation through phone or online, it's pretty difficult to make one because of that long auto answering machine.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
Location was good, pretty much in front of bus station, and near local places.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
Since there's no test or any significant requirements to enroll, i felt like anyone can get in, includes the ones who don't have any interest in learning new things.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
Not too bad, not too good. Decent amount of info in time learned.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
It was alright. Some profs were not that interested in teaching but just doing their jobs, or so it seemed.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
In the program that I am attending the student to teacher ratio is great--very small class.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Any application is going to be tedious. This school was no different.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 33
Back to Bellevue College Home