Becker College
347 reviews
  1. Worcester, MA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Becker College Home

Reviews

347 reviews
  • Excellent
    56
  • Very Good
    113
  • Average
    153
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    11
Becker College is very small, and the classrooms are normally less than 20 students, which is very helpful for one on one help and making lasting friendships as well as getting extra help when needed.
  • Junior
  • 2 days ago
I like the community and that it was close to home but there not much to do for commuters because the activities on and around campus are late at night and I would have huge gaps in between classes. I liked how the had a vet clinic on campus that allows hands on learning with real animals and vets.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Not good for anyone with mental illness problems. They ask for a ton of expensive testing in order to give you accomidations. People are imature and it's hard to make friends if you aren't super social. Pretty much no party scene, pretty damn boring. Professors don't seem to care much, at least for the required classes.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
Some professors are very good at helping you get everything out of the class while others don't seem to care and want you to teach yourself
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
This is a very highly thought of school. People so th degr÷s from here often get jobs easily
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I feel safe and if i ever had a problem there is people to go to
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
A lot of students attend the games and cheer on their school. The facilities are nice and always clean.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
They dont run things very well it's get really sloppy trying to keep up with all th classes work and homework and tests and quozzes.some professors are very good and explain thing Avery well and help you as much as they can and others basically want you to teach your self the material but im not paying two grand for a class to have to teach mysef because the professor doesn't feel like doing the work.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Haven't visited the school yet
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I do not know anything about the sororities on this campus.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Don't know that much about the sports at this school.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Becker requires all of your information to be uploaded to them via the computer. I have had a hard time with that. I would rather just be able to hand deliver it, but that is not an option. Other than that, my transition has been pretty smmoth thus far.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Classes are great, the housing and classmates are some getting used to.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
The classes are geared toward us graduated and being prepared for a career.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
They give u several presentations and the campus police are always there for us.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I really don't know much about the athletic system.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
The curriculum is the best part of Becker College it helps us be prepared for life after college.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
There are plenty of chances for internships and jobs during and after you are done with school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
The courses are great and most of the professor are kind and helpful to students.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
I feel very safe and secure on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 18
Back to Becker College Home