Beaufort County Community College
37 reviews
  1. Washington, NC
  2. 2 Year
Back to Beaufort County Community College Home

Reviews

37 reviews
  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    20
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
The have a variety of class times. Very convenient
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
Online was very convenient for my hectic schedule
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
I'm not sure of any post grad services
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
The teachers are awesome. They have lots of knowledge and experience.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
Clinical settings help prepare student for the real world
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
I love the entire span staff, they push you in a good way. They support you and help in any way they can.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
Not being able to get loans for school make its hard to finish. Being a self pay student, it's very stressful.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
So far all staff so a genuine interest in my success
  • College Junior
  • June 30 2015
Over all, I have really enjoyed my experience at BCCC thus far. I still have two more years to go, praying I get accepted into the nursing program this go around. The teachers I have had have been friendly and really know their stuff. The administrative staff are fairly friendly as well.
  • College Sophomore
  • Apr 3 2014
I have taken quite a few seated courses that are called "hybrid" and most of the work is done online on Blackboard. Its fairly simple to operate but it does freeze up sometimes. The way the teacher has the page organized makes a huge difference as well. I had to drop a class last semester because the teacher didn't have his page organized well and would not help me when I asked for help. There really is not a registration process the student has to do - the college has that done for us. Peer-to-peer interaction is done through email and discussion boards in an online class.
  • College Sophomore
  • Apr 3 2014
The experience I have had at BCCC thus far has been good. The best part is the school is only 15 minutes from my home and it is somewhat cheaper than a university (but still hard to pay the bill). I believe most of the curriculum I have studied so far has been pretty good. The only frustration I have had was in my anatomy and physiology class last semester. My study group and I had a time with that teacher. I have not had to transfer credits: I have only gone to Beaufort for two years and do not plan to go anywhere else.
  • College Sophomore
  • Apr 3 2014
The only thing that can set apart is that the faulty will actually sit and work with you through concerns.
  • College Sophomore
  • Feb 28 2014
The services have been very helpful throughout my school.
  • College Sophomore
  • Feb 28 2014
Students on campus are very diverse, not only in race, but in personality. The few classes I have taken on campus has been filled with very interesting people from all walks of life. Some of them I wonder why they are in college for their lack of motivation, but for the most part I have enjoyed getting to know the student body at BCCC.
  • College Senior
  • July 18 2013
There is awesome resources for anything you need really. There is NClive that is awesome for doing research for your classes or just for general knowledge. The best thing about NClive is that if BCCC doesn't have the hard copy of what you are looking for, IE a book, then they can find it and get it for you within just a few days.
They are always having some sort of activities going on at cam[pus, wither it is dances, social gatherings, carnivals, or appreciations, there is something for everyone.
The campus security is also a very excellent resource, I don't think I have been to campus once without seeing campus police at least 2 or 3 times walking around. Not to mention they, to me, go above and beyond to keep all the students safe and are very helpful when you need them. I needed them to jump my car a few times and they were always very nice and didn't act as though I was bothering them to do it.
  • College Senior
  • July 18 2013
I am an older student; therefore most students are younger than me. The students are fairly friendly and there are older students such as myself. The young students are not as friendly as my generation. The diversity is fairly open to any student. We have hispanic, african/american and white caucasian. The male and female ratio is good with a lot of females attending.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • June 25 2013
There is a small fitness center. I wish they had a basketball court outside. There are no pool tables or other rooms where recreation is available. There are great academic resources however.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • June 25 2013
Fairly easy to access computers through learning resource center or student support services. There could be more rooms that allow free printing of work related assignments, etc.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • June 25 2013
The Library or Learning Resource Center is excellent and the staff very helpful. There is no athletic facilities to speak of save a weight room. There are several activities and several campus clubs you can join. Each club then hosts several activities such as job training or vocational resources offerred. Lunch is provided for the students free of charge once a semester. There are trips offerred as well as dances for charitable causes.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 31 2013
I have received all the help I have needed at Beaufort CCC. The key has been to ask for help when I needed it. Teachers and those in position at Student Support Services have always been available to me with answers and pointing me in the right direction. If you want to succeed and make excellent grades and communicate that with my professors and other professionals, they are more than happy to help.
  • College Senior
  • Mar 31 2013
  • 1 of 2
Back to Beaufort County Community College Home