Beal College
21 reviews
  1. Bangor, ME
  2. 2 Year
Back to Beal College Home

Reviews

21 reviews
  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
I'm able to go to school and fulfill other duties because of scheduling flexibility not only with class times but instructors working with us to ensure we complete what needs to be done
  • College Junior
  • Dec 24 2015
Again Beal student services will do everything they can do help you write a resume, look for job placement and just provide support.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 24 2015
So far I have completed 4 classes here. Out of that I've only had 1 bad teacher which was reported not only by me but others in the class. Class size varies but isn't large by any means, diverse set of students from different age groups to ethnicity.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 24 2015
Beal has great externship placement and job placement especially for medical assisting.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 24 2015
I love medical assisting it fascinates me! I'm just beginning core classes but so far it's awesome.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 24 2015
The mods have flown by which is nice! Had a few bad encounters with a delinquent teacher but have moved on thankfully. Is a great school for someone that wants to be career oriented asap!
  • College Junior
  • Dec 24 2015
Overall the school and programs is amazing, but some teachers that are allowed to teach, could be better selected. I feel like I'm getting a good quality education, but there could be more regulations of the teachers and how they are allowed to teach required material.
  • College Senior
  • Oct 16 2015
More hands on interaction rather then big lectures
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 7 2013
speed could be faster, but overall no issues
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 7 2013
very career orientated classes coordinate with major

  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 7 2013
wide variety of academics offered
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 7 2013
great placement rates after graduation
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 7 2013
I like the convenience of online courses
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 7 2013
you have great access to computers in any computer labs, or the library. You have wireless access throughout the whole campus. and the access can be used on your own personal computers.
You also have access to printing from 3 rooms on the campus
  • College Sophomore
  • May 20 2013
My school is small and personal. You can make an appointment with your professors or see them after class. They make the time to see the students
  • College Sophomore
  • May 20 2013
Great professors and the curriculum goes with what field you are going into
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 16 2013
The work load is not that hard to do, if you have any problems with your classes the professors can help you. The school also has a tutoring program
all of the classes pertain to the job that you need when you graduate
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 16 2013
There is a library and a weightroom. Very adequate cafeteria that makes a wicked chicken, bacon, ranch pizza.
  • College Senior
  • Nov 12 2012
We have 2.5 hours of homework per every hour of the class. Each class is 2.5 hours long, twice a week. Lots of homework.
  • College Senior
  • Nov 12 2012
Smaller classes gives you more personal attention.
  • College Senior
  • Nov 12 2012
  • 1 of 2
Back to Beal College Home