Beacon College
42 reviews
  1. Leesburg, FL
  2. 4 Year
Back to Beacon College Home

Reviews

42 reviews
  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    4
I am quite satisfied with Beacon College, for the most part. The professors are generally understanding of my processing disorder and take time to explain the directions to me in depth, instead of just giving me the assignment with no explanation.
  • Freshman
  • 6 days ago
Beacon College is a great school for people who have learning disabilities. This school offers great help especially when it comes to academic work. The classes are fairly easy and each classroom has about 15 or less people which in my opinion makes it easier to learn.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I enjoy the housing options. I like that there are different places to live and that the rooms are not to small.
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 31 2015
I have no idea because I am not part of the program. I also do not have any interest in it.
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 31 2015
I would not know much about sports. I am not a big sports fan and do not pay much attention to it.
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 31 2015
I enjoy all the different that are offered. The teachers are also very helpful to all students. I think it is very helpful that it s a small school as well.
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 31 2015
You can eat as much as you want. It's like a cafe
  • College Sophomore
  • June 8 2015
The school only has intramural sports
  • College Freshman
  • Mar 20 2015
All dining within walking distance of campus gives student discount
  • College Freshman
  • Mar 20 2015
The schools policies academic and social are design to develop and support the total student body
  • College Freshman
  • Mar 20 2015
I wish they had more scholarship options , but the school needs more financial support
  • College Freshman
  • Mar 20 2015
there is not many parties on campus
  • College Freshman
  • Mar 20 2015
Most of the housing on campus or like apartment complex. With full kitchen, washers and dryers in each apartment.
  • College Freshman
  • Mar 20 2015
There is a Zero tolerance for freshman pranks
  • College Freshman
  • Jan 6 2015
College has a very supportive academic environment.
  • College Freshman
  • Jan 6 2015
You can never have enough
  • College Freshman
  • Jan 6 2015
College only has intramural and club sports
  • College Freshman
  • Jan 6 2015
the social life on campus is great .Everyone is sociable has some of the same interest. Most of the time everyone does things together ex: large cook-outs
  • College Freshman
  • Jan 6 2015
Everyone is accepted for who they are.
  • College Freshman
  • Jan 6 2015
The campus housing is like a luxury resort
  • College Freshman
  • Jan 6 2015
  • 1 of 3
Back to Beacon College Home