Baylor University
3,688 reviews
  1. Waco, TX
  2. 4 Year
Back to Baylor University Home

Reviews

3,688 reviews
  • Excellent
    785
  • Very Good
    1312
  • Average
    1288
  • Poor
    207
  • Terrible
    96
Baylor has not only challenged me academically, but has made me a better person who has a greater outlook on life
  • Sophomore
  • 8 days ago
I love Baylor, it is a great University. The professors in the Biology department are second to none. I transferred to Baylor in my Junior year and I am enjoying every minute of it.
  • Senior
  • 11 days ago
I love Baylor, because it was a big school with a D1 football program but classes were still small. The professors here genuinely care about their students and their success. There are many resources available to students on campus to add to their success as well.
  • Freshman
  • 13 days ago
what i like most about Baylor is the community that the school has, everyone is very nice and you will always get a smile from someone while walking to class. what i wish was changed about baylor is the football teams record.
  • Sophomore
  • 14 days ago
The best thing about Baylor is the sense of community there. Everyone is goal oriented and is willing to help one another.
  • Junior
  • 15 days ago
I came to Baylor as a Freshman in 2012. I graduated from here in 2016, and returned that fall to begin graduate school. I really love this school. The professors are amazing, the atmosphere is welcoming, and you can tell that the school really wants you to succeed. I would highly recommend the school to any and everyone.
  • Graduate Student
  • 17 days ago
Baylor University is an incredible institution. The faculty and staff are extremely supportive and truly care about the students. I would say that the biggest con of Baylor is the the very childish University events. The events seem to be catered for kids who are in middle school rather then adults in their early 20s.
  • Sophomore
  • 21 days ago
My first semester was good just really tough because I was a transfer but everybody kept me motivated and gave me insight on how to be successful.
  • Junior
  • 21 days ago
Absolutely fell involve with this school. As a science major there is a stress on the ample help available to help you grow, and smaller class sizes allow for personal help with professors.
  • Freshman
  • 22 days ago
I love Baylor with all my heart. The classes are beyond challenging, but the faculty and other students truly care about you and want to help you succeed.
  • Junior
  • 29 days ago
Baylor gave me an opportunity to explore my faith, which I did not even know I had one in the first place.Baylor has given me a purpose in life as well as an extremely diversified support system.
  • Junior
  • 1 month ago
I love Baylor University. I believe that it is the best possibly University that I could have gone to. It has a very nurturing environment filled with teachers and students that care about school and others. Baylor is very good about pushing the students in such a way that they get the best possible results from their students.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
There is no way to fully express what Baylor means to me. I strongly feel that only in a similar environment (private, Christian, relatively small but still well-funded) can one get the kind of deep and rigorous education that I did at Baylor.
I found that the religiosity of the school increases the diversity of discussion and thought rather than suppresses it.
I also found it easy to obtain a well-rounded education -- pursuing classes in biochemistry, philosophy, religion, computer science, and mountain biking to name a few.
Above all, Baylor's greatest strength is its PROFESSORS. Holy cow. They will help you with anything. I even had a couple professors who would have their whole class to their home for dinner at the end of the semester.
Lastly -- WACO ROCKS. Don't let anyone tell you otherwise. Such great food, such great bars, awesome local businesses, and CAMERON PARK.
Obviously I had a great time and a great education at Baylor, and you will too.
  • Alum
  • 1 month ago
I love my years at Baylor! The school is great academically and socially. Their is so much that the school offers for it's student to help them go further in their education and also once they graduate. Everyone there is a die-hard Baylor Bear fan and you'll end up meeting your best friends there. Only thing that is a con is that it isn't cheap too attend Baylor.
  • Junior
  • 1 month ago
Baylor has been such a blessing to my college experience. Although we have gone through a really tough year, the Baylor family has stuck together like no other. I feel so supported and loved by my Baylor and Waco community. The professors at Baylor truly care about you and your success. It's incredible to see how God is working through this campus and the people. The campus is beautiful and there are so many incredible opportunities to serve. Baylor is a place I love to call home.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Baylor's great professors and resources have helped me get to where I am in the professional world. Dormitories are relatively new, but nearby off-campus housing is a more affordable option. Dining halls provide good food and many options. I've always felt safe on campus.

Many students come from small Texas towns where they were never exposed to anything outside of their small communities. However, the rising number of out-of-state students enrolling could change that. It is difficult to be engaged in campus life w/o Greek Life especially if that aspect of college does not interest you.

The resources that Baylor offers outweighs the poor student life at the University. Despite not finding my place at the university, I've developed meaningful relationships with my professors and mentors. I RECOMMEND choosing Baylor University, but only if you are ambitious and truly desire professional success.

Hope this helps anyone looking into being a Baylor Bear. Sic Em!
  • Alum
  • 2 months ago
Good for those who seek a close community with other students and for those who wish to cultivate their relationship with God.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
It was a very nice school, the diversity was not a great as I would have liked, but the academics looked great.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
Baylor is the best university hands down. Everything about it, from buildings to careers programs is just amazing. It is so diverse, which makes it an unique place. Students are friendly and helpful.. Also applies to the staffs.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Baylor University is one of my favorite Universities, ever since I went to visit it I knew that was the University I wanted to go to. My cousin got accepted there and would always invite me and my other cousins to go visit the school. We then decided to go to one of their football games there, and when my cousin showed us around the school I fell in love with it immediately. The programs, buildings, professors, food, and even the colors were something I was very excited for. I would honestly say that this university is for me and I would be very interested to go there.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 185
Back to Baylor University Home