Barton County Community College
212 reviews
  1. Great Bend, KS
  2. 2 Year
Back to Barton County Community College Home

Reviews

212 reviews
  • Excellent
    44
  • Very Good
    82
  • Average
    71
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    3
Flexibility of classes was hard for me only because I'm a student athlete, but even then I only had a few times where practices would run into a lab or class. I personally have not had trouble transferring credits, but i do know some friends that had trouble transferring community college credits to a university.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I have only taken one online course here at Barton, but it was a great experience for me and i felt that it was very easy to understand although we didn't have a hands on professor with us at all times.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Not all classes will transfer from a community college, so before hand just be sure to talk to your advisor about that and you should be good to go.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Every professor that I've had at this school has been helpful to me in so many ways. They have never acted lazy towards my learning and have always answered my questions until i understood the material. There are classes here for any career choice that you are wishing to fall into. Class sizes are not large so your professors have the time to help you out one on one.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Student jobs are available all over campus. You also have many clubs that you can join and different activities throughout the year.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Academically I struggled my first semester a little bit, but after getting into the groove you start to realize that the teachers are more on your side than you first think. These professors help you broaden your spectrum and are there for you when you need a helping hand. They are understanding and are good about answering any questions you have.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Keeping in mind that this is a community college, it allows you to become that much closer to your desired goal. This school acts almost as a step stool into the right direction. This school will be where you start the beginning of your dreams if you wish to continue on with school after these two years. I would recommend this community college over any other community college in Kansas.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Really easy and helpful in order for students to succeed in all aspects of their lives
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
Being a juco it mostly focuses on getting you to a university rather than your final and end days getting ready for the work force
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
It has a fair amount of career prospects
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
Most of my professors seemed very educated and someone to look up to and very helpful.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
Some better than others but overall not bad
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
I love staying close to home, it is a great place to start out and prepare you for a university and very friendly atmosphere.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
They are great with placement tests
  • College Student
  • 9 months ago
Some work in class and some on line.
  • College Student
  • 9 months ago
Taking my first on campus course this summer
  • College Student
  • 9 months ago
Starting here and planning to transfer
  • College Student
  • 9 months ago
Took classes in high school
  • College Student
  • 9 months ago
The classes are offered at different time so I am able to choose what works best for me. I give my final schedule to my boss and she schedules me at work based on that. And I have time for friends and family on weekends or evenings.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
I enjoy the small classes I am in. The courses are what I enjoy doing so it is easier for me to do. The teachers I have had are very helpful and want to see their students succeed.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 11
Back to Barton County Community College Home