Baptist University of the Americas
40 reviews
  1. San Antonio, TX
  2. 4 Year
Back to Baptist University of the Americas Home

Reviews

40 reviews
  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
Security guards roam around campus and at the dorms all the time.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Student services does an amazing job traveling to schools for the purpose of describing BUA and recruiting new students.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
The professors love their job! They actually are apsis are about what they are teaching and the small classes make it easier to interact with one another.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
The dorms contain restrooms, kitchen, living room, and 4 big bedrooms. The area patrolled by security during the night and day. The area is private so it is gated. It is approximately 1 mile away form the university so it makes it easy to save gas and just walk to school.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
We currently do not have a Greek life.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
We don't have that many sport but the one that we do have are amazing. The soccer team never lost one single game this season. They won state.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Baptist University of the Americas is greatly filled with life changing experiences. We gather twice a week at Chapel for the propose of worship. We are strong in our faith and believe in only one God. BUA's objective is to gather and transform students into great courageous leaders that work for Christ.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
What you learn in BUA, you will not learn it anywhere else.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 19 2015
Professors are great as we'll s the quality of the classes. If you are a Chistian, remember that If God brings you to BUA, he will help you with the money and your responsibility is to study hard. if you are a good student, teachers till notice you and recommend you to different opportunities. Focus is essential here.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 19 2015
Great transitional experience and adaptation.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 19 2015
Sports are not a big part if BUA. There are soccer and basketball games, but since the school is small and not a lot of steep dents play sports, it is hard to form a team for each. If the school finds out that there are enough students attending the sport practices, they decide to sign up to a league and compete, otherwise it is just for fun.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 19 2015
Here are some apartment complexes around BUA, but for a single student that would not be an affordable option. Living in campus is the best options unless the students are from San Antonio.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 19 2015
Around BUA a student can find restaurants like Chick-Fil-A, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Mama Margie's, many others and the HEB to buy food and groceries. The students can walk, but it would be a but far. Usually students give each other rides to the Market or a restaurant. Downtown is about 10 to15 minutes away, but the dinning options are definitely much higher.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 19 2015
BUA has a great and organized administration. You know who to go to for a specific need or suggestion. Because the school is small, we know which authority is in charge of a certain position. BUA has soriritual end emotional counselors within the staff members that can be approached by students in times of stress or trouble. All the processes are easy and guided correcky by the administration. If someone is not doing the job right, the students may speak up to complain or suggest new ideas.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 19 2015
BUA offers many scholarship applications and financial aid office gives a great service to the students, sending them emails about available scholarships and job opportunities.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 19 2015
BUA has a cafeteria where the students can get free lunch from 7-9 AM and for lunch they can get sandwiches, salads, snacks, sweet tea, sodas and water. It is not a huge cafeteria, but it is adequate for the school size. The food is good, but after a while students get tired of the same stuff. The best thing to do to enjoy the meal plan is to cook at home! And eat in the cafeteria only in certain and urgent occasions.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 19 2015
BUA housing is comfortable. The process to live in the apartments is not complicated at all for single students. In the campus, there is not much entertainment, but the school is close to streets that have much to offer. The dorms are not the best quality anymore because of all the students that have lived there, but they are still in good condition.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 19 2015
BUA is one of the best schools I've known. There is always pom for improvement but the school officials strive and work hard so that all the students will continue their education and go on to receive a higher education in their field of interest. I fell comfortable here. I am welcome and I don't suffer from peer pressure from anybody. It is a great place to be at.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 2 2013
Always more room for improvement. I believe more students would benefit from a gym.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 2 2013
Drugs and alcohol are not permitted on school grounds. So when found, it is dealt with seriousness. I've heard of one count of a drug use situation and I know that the person (people) involved was dismissed from school.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 2 2013
  • 1 of 2
Back to Baptist University of the Americas Home