Baptist College of Health Sciences
190 reviews
  1. Memphis, TN
  2. 4 Year
Back to Baptist College of Health Sciences Home

Reviews

190 reviews
  • Excellent
    50
  • Very Good
    69
  • Average
    61
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    2
Perfect school, parking can be bad sometimes. I love all the professors and small classrooms. Easy to stay focused
  • Junior
  • 24 days ago
Very well organized. Small classes, so there is more one on one education. The professors are very professional and helpful.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
A lot of people are conservative
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
There is no tolerance for drugs or alcohol and dorms are closely monitored
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Campus security at Baptist is the best in Memphis.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I am majoring in diagnostic medical sonography and all of last years alumni landed jobs before they even graduated the program. Most healthcare facilities around the area are more inclined to hire students from Baptist college rather than students from other colleges.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
This is by far the best school that I have attended. Most of the professors are very caring and compassionate and go above and beyond to help their students with any issues that arise. This college is dedicated to the education of it's students and holds high standards for each student who attends. Baptist is a smaller college which means that students and faculty become almost like family. It is also a Christian college and this is a major plus for me. If I could choose again I would definitely choose Baptist College.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
There are no drug issues on campus, making campus feel safe
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 8 2016
the security is very good especially since school is not in a good part of town. Security is the best of any school I've been to.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 8 2016
The courses are really only things you need and no other variety of fun courses.The teachers are great and are interested in more than just your academic career and want to know you personally to help you succeed.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 8 2016
Really makes you feel like you are a part of a bigger family, and that they are there for you in all sort of ways.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 8 2016
Baptist's academic programs are excellent! The teachers are great at what they do and are willing to help with any problems we might have. They definitely play a significant role in our success at Baptist!
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 18 2015
The security at Baptist is top notch. There is security available 24/7, and they are very serious about their job. They are very kind too and will even walk you out to your car!
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 18 2015
Though I have not had experience with this topic yet, I am sure the clinicals/internship experience is excllent. I have heard that they do work long, hard hours, but like all things at Baptist they are there to do nothing other than prepare us for our futures in the healthcare field.
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 18 2015
Overall, Baptist is a wonderful school and definitely prepares you for the future. Initiative is a MUST at this school.
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 18 2015
Though it is hard to say dormitories are excellent because most are relitively small, Baptist is no acception. The dorms are quite small, but they are what you make them to be. I, being the OCD person I am, have had limited issues with the dorms. Though my toilet has been broken once, the maintance people toom care of it right away. The only complaint I have is that we cannot use toasters...
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 18 2015
I love Baptist College because of the oneness that is felt amongst the students and facualty! The advantages of going to a small, private college are great if you are a person like me who tends to ask questions, engage in class with the instuctor and classmates, and emails their instructor often. Though the classes are much more challenging than I visioned, they are definitely worth the challenge because I am most assured that they will prepare me for my future responsibilities in the healthcare field. One aspect of the school I have noticed is that you do not have to worry about anyone stealing your things if you set them down! Overall, great school, and great students and facualty!
  • College Freshman
  • Dec 18 2015
I love school and the school I have chose to earn a degree. I would choose my school again because the professors are very helpful and encouraging.
  • College Sophomore
  • Nov 6 2015
So far Baptist College has done a great job impressing me. I am excited to start my school year and get to know people who will serve as fellow healthcare providers.
  • College Sophomore
  • Aug 4 2015
I have had an awesome experience at Baptist College of Health Sciences so far. The teachers are always there to help you and they push you to do well in their classes. The students and the atmosphere at Baptist College make you feel at home. Everyone is so nice, helpful, and caring. Baptist College is a challenging school and somewhat expensive but it is worth every penny.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 2 2015
  • 1 of 10
Back to Baptist College of Health Sciences Home