Baltimore City Community College
248 reviews
  1. Baltimore, MD
  2. 2 Year
Back to Baltimore City Community College Home

Reviews

248 reviews
  • Excellent
    38
  • Very Good
    60
  • Average
    117
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    18
They have enough classes to make it flexible and I have not yet transferred any credits.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
They do offer many online courses. I do not like online classes but they are very user friendly and convienent
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
To my knowledge you can not further your education here
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I have had the pleasure of working with great professors. No complaints
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
You walk through the halls and there are posters advertising for job fairs. I personally have never been but they seem to help.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I have since changed my major twice. This school is great helping you discover what you do not want.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
The supportive faculty is terrible. I can never get a solid answer of academic outline plans and financial aid questions. However the professors are wonderful.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
The class flexibility is great as I am able to have a brief break before heading to the next class.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I only take in class courses.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I haven't really started thinking about transferring yet.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The professors have everyone focused on what they're teaching. The class sizes are always in the middle, not to big or small. The style of the classes always capture the students attention.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The alumni quality, to me, is okay at best.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I have a decent workload. The curriculum is impressive and focusses on real life applications.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
My school is unique because of the people there. So many people with unique backgrounds and heritages.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
as mentioned before, it was very easy for me to transfer in my credits from another school with individual help from Ms. Joyner in the admissions office.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I love online courses, they are very flexible and perfect for me as I work full time and am a mother of 3.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The professors were very understanding but at the same time firm.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
BCCC offers a Coppin Focus program where students can transfer directly into Coppin University from the college, and as a Nursing student I have chosen this path because Coppin is known for its great Nursing program.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I have yet to enter into my core classes, but from the experience I have had thus far, I assume it will be great!
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
the advisors that I have had the chance to come in contact with are AMAZING. they actually made me feel that they had my best interest at heart and didn't make me feel as if the unlimited amount of questions I had bothered them. The application process was easy, and I had no troubles transferring my credits thanks to Ms. Joyner in the admission department who was VERY helpful.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 13
Back to Baltimore City Community College Home