Ball State University
3,089 reviews
  1. Muncie, IN
  2. 4 Year
Back to Ball State University Home

Reviews

3,089 reviews
  • Excellent
    403
  • Very Good
    1206
  • Average
    1233
  • Poor
    184
  • Terrible
    63
I like the diversity at Ball State University. I'd like them to upgrade the Dorm that I live in. The freshman dorms are old, dark, and falling apart.
  • Freshman
  • 3 days ago
I chose Ball State because it seemed like the most laid back and beautiful school I visited. Now as a sophomore, I am forever grateful to have chose this school. I would be lost without my amazing sisters in my sorority and all the friends I have made here. As a nursing major, they really do keep you busy. The academics are one of a kind, it is one of the best teaching colleges and as I have talked to nurses in hospitals they love getting new workers from Ball State because of the knowledge they recieved during their time in clinicals. If you like to enjoy your social life, succeed in your academics, and do not like the big school atmosphere, then this is the place for you.
  • Sophomore
  • 6 days ago
Ball State is a great, accepting campus. This is my second semester, but I have had all positive experiences here. All my professors I have had have all been supportive, welcoming, and understanding. I am very glad I chose to go with Ball State. It is a choice that you will not regret.
  • Freshman
  • 7 days ago
Ball State has a very open community. The campus is very beautiful and not too big but not too small. I love the atmosphere at Ball State. What I would like to see have change would be better parking, all dorm buildings with A/C, and smoother paved sidewalks because I see students who are bound to wheelchairs having a hard time traveling on a bumpy sidewalks.
  • Freshman
  • 11 days ago
Enrolled in CAP program. I have enjoyed my time there. Transfer students will have a difficult time transferring credits, but as long as you stay persistent, you will get those credits. Great college overall, going to get my masters here as well!
  • Senior
  • 12 days ago
Ball State has been an eye opening experience for myself and others alike. I have found beautiful people on a gorgeous campus to share my love for television and film with. Never before have I met people with the same interests as me and it makes me feel whole knowing that there are others like me going to Ball State that I can relate to. Their are endless opportunities with a forever list of clubs and organizations. They are just waiting for you to put your foot in the door.
  • Freshman
  • 13 days ago
I liked how the facilities are clean and efficient. The professors are nice and the people are easy to get along with. I wish that there were more things to get involved in on the weekends so that more students would stay during those times.
  • Sophomore
  • 13 days ago
Ball State is a great university. The size of the school allows you to have a bigger sized school experience with the accommodations of a smaller school as well. Many resources are available to help a student become successful and graduate in four years. There are also many opportunities to become involved outside academics from Greek life to marching band. The Professors, other students and staff are extremely nice and helpful. This school is the school to pick if you want the ideal four year college experience.
  • Freshman
  • 17 days ago
I like the campus itself. Professors won't hold your hand and spoon feed students what they need to know, but they are willing to meet with you to help.
  • Freshman
  • 19 days ago
Ball state is an excellent school to attend. It provides a wide array of resources to match the programs they offer. The Bracken Library is probably my favorite place to do homework because of how well set up it is for students. Ball state also has a good dining program that works well for me, and for most students who live both on or off of campus. They provide good entertainment for students through Emens auditorium or activities such as Late Nite, or Friday Night Filmworks. Most of these are free or very cheap allowing students to attend these events with no barriers. Overall the school is a very good opportunity for a college degree and experience.
  • Sophomore
  • 20 days ago
Ball State University is a great school. Everyone is very accommodating and it has an excellent journalism program. Ball State gives great access to top of the line technology and the teachers clearly want their students to succeed. There is always something to do on campus, and. I matter who you are there is always a group that wants you to be part of it.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
I went there for a college visit and my friend and I really liked it there. The campus was beautiful. It was a nice visit. I didn't like the dorms that much because they were small and you would had to share the small room with someone. I felt claustrophobic just being in the room with all the other visitors. the rooms are something I would change.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
I love Ball State. The classes aren't too big and they have a large varity of different majors and minors. The professors are nice and can be very strict. There is tons of activities for students on and off campus can participate in. Also a lot of clubs and organizations. The campus is very diverse with international students and even students with disabilities.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I love Ball State, and I am grateful for my experience here. This school has a lot of amazing, nationally ranked programs, and residence life is top of the line. There are only two things I would change. The food here is okay, but there could be more options. I don't care for the financial aid office here. I feel like they aren't helpful.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Lovely campus. Beautiful scenery and Ball State does a good job of maintaining its physical upkeep. However, it is not really too diverse; it's predominantly White, which I should not be surprised by this due to it being located in Indiana. The academics are very hands-on and up-to-date, meaning that a student pretty much has all they would need to succeed in class.
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
I love BSU. The campus is a great size and very well kept. All of the Professors I have been in contact with are very helpful. I even as a Freshmen had the chance to go to a meeting about Graduate School. They were very helpful with answering questions and even explained how the counseling program was the only one in Indiana that is accredited. I believe this makes a huge difference when choosing a graduate school to attend and even though as a Freshman they treated me as if I was a Senior. I commute so I do not have much to say about the living here, but I here a lot of great things about it. One thing that makes me give Ball State a 4 star instead of 5 is the WIFI here is terrible and for a college with Blackboard I think WIFI is important. That would really be my only complaint so far.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Ball State is a nice little school that has great opportunities for everyone who attends. I have found a wonderful group of people I get to call my friends, and I have teachers who honestly care about me and how I do in my classes. I am amazed at their dedication and work ethic. The only thing I have to complain about is that I don't feel completely safe at all times on campus. There are many people who I do not trust around here so walking alone at night is very worrisome. Other than that, everything is great.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
It is great here. The professors want to help you out when they can. The parties are the best. Greek life is a big part of life here but you don't have to be in it to have fun and do well. Just don't go more than a mile off campus unless you go to the mall or somewhere safe.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I love Ball State!! It's the perfect size campus, not too big and not too small. I've met some amazing people here so far and hope to continue meeting great people that I will have lifelong friendships with! The professors here are truly the best. They go out of their way to help students achieve their goals and succeed in their class. I really could not see myself anywhere but Ball State, it's my home. The one thing that could be better is campus wifi. It's always slow but there are a lot of people using it at once.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Ball State is perfect for someone that wants a mid-sized school with a good education and a nice party scene. It has the best of everything all rolled up into one. Athletics, education, and parties. I would like to see reduction in parking fees and tickets. Also if lowered prices for classes then it would be perfect in my opinion.
  • Junior
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 155
Back to Ball State University Home