Baker University
451 reviews
  1. Baldwin City, KS
  2. 4 Year
Back to Baker University Home

Reviews

451 reviews
  • Excellent
    86
  • Very Good
    151
  • Average
    135
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    61
Most students don't even know we have a career center and she didn't even really edit my resume all that much. I could've edited it better with out her help.

Also almost no one comes on campus to recruit, we all gotta go looking with the help of our advisors.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I'm trans and I feel pretty safe and this is a small religious school. Plus all the security guards are pretty chill and if you don't wanna walk back to your dorm alone if you call them they'll walk back with you.

There is like 0 tolerance to mistreating of other students. Like to the point of like conduct probation for pranks if an administrator didn't see it that way.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
It's NAIA that's all you can really say.

I mean people love watching the teams since like half the school are athletes and they all have average student friends but it's like meh?
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
It's a really great school and a lot of the professors are great!

It's just an issue of administration. They really actually don't seem to care about the students. They just seem to be there cause they like being in control. Almost every one in residence life seems nice upfront but is a snake behind your back and it's really detrimental.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Class sizes are smaller, so it's easier to learn and the professors actually care about you getting a good grade so are willing to go above and beyond to help you.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
The nursing school has the highest NCLEX scores in Kansas because of how well they prepare you for the test. A few of the professors write questions for the NCLEX so they know exactly what to prepare you for.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Seems to be identical to other campus housing around the country. Not good, not bad.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
I am not personally involved in Greek life but have many friends who participate. They do many good things for the community, have a lot of fun social events, and live in really nice sorority houses around campus.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
I do not currently live on campus and do not know the inner workings of campus housing.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
I am not involved in any Greek life on campus; however, the atmosphere of sororities are quite enjoyable.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Honestly, I'm not the biggest fan of sports. The student population gets excited to celebrate home games.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Baker Universities faculty and staff are committed to helping students excel not just in classes but throughout the "first job" stage.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Live in a city surrounded by crime, but overall fell safe walking to school
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
reasonable cost and great staff!
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
I do not stay on campus
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Not sure about Greek-life on this campus.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Not up to date on current athletic statistics.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Love this school and professors. They make my nursing experience much more endurable!
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Almost everyone is involved in a sport.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I truly enjoy my university. It is a great campus with great faculty and staff.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 23
Back to Baker University Home