Baker College of Owosso
245 reviews
  1. Owosso, MI
  2. 4 Year
Back to Baker College of Owosso Home

Reviews

245 reviews
  • Excellent
    61
  • Very Good
    107
  • Average
    64
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    8
Baker College in Michigan has many campuses around the state . They keep their tuition rates low and do not charge extra for labs. The campuses are very safe to attend at night and all classroom doors are locked for added protection. The college offers many programs ranging from medical to automotive.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I didn't think I would like Baker when first attending. Now that I've been here for 5 years, I absolutely love it. Its small enough that you can get around on campus quickly but big enough that you get to meet so many different people from not just Michigan but different states as well.
  • Senior
  • 3 months ago
I really like that the professors all currently or previously worked in the field that they teach.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Baker provides the opportunity to do internships which could lead to jobs in the future. Baker also claims to help you find a job once your done with school.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I'm in a health program, they are very competitive to get into so it is stressful going for a full year not even knowing if you will be accepted into a program. Once you start the health programs classes are only available at certain times and you HAVE to rearrange your schedule to take them, I do wish that was different.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I've been at Baker for a year and I've been extremely happy with my choice so far!
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The workload is a lot of hard work, but being its an accelerated program it is what I expected.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
The faculty is absolutely amazing and very helpful in accommodating my questions.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
There are many options of what classes you can take and each class has many different options for times to have that class. It works well with many different schedules.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I only took 2 online classes and it was something to get used to. I think you have to put in a lot more work, but it is nice to not have to sit through a lecture
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
We are provided with lifetime job assistance
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Classes are small so you can get one on one interaction with your professors and they generally know who all their students are
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Most programs are required to have some kind of internship to get real life experience
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I haven't started my program yet
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I just go there to go to class and learn. I
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I have not taken any on-line classes. I am not a online type of learner I had a bad experience with a online class in high school and I failed the class so I prefer not to take any more online classes.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
Baker does have a program that helps graduates find a job in the surrounding which not many colleges have that. If I was in need to find a job I would surely use the program for help
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
My classes are good, my professors are very educational and professional about teaching. The course are very high quality. I love the small classes because I cannot function in a very large classroom.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
The value of my degree from Baker is highly acceptable. Baker is highly recommended with their education level. My internships are most likely to offer me a job.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
Almost being in my program I have had a great experience being at baker and all of my classes. I am not overloaded with classes and can do how ever many of them that I would like to take.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 13
Back to Baker College of Owosso Home